Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Palos Verdes Estates, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 40 miles of Torrance, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I have enjoyed an unusually fortunate life....

In his own words

I have enjoyed an unusually fortunate life. Now I seek what seems so hard to find, that special woman with whom I share values, chemistry, interests and to share life. I am a semi-retired medical professor and did much research, teach and as well as clinical work. I had great parents, a special family and had a rich education. I have also enjoyed the good fortune of friends, colleagues and mentors. Professionally and otherwise I have had more than my share of successes, such that I could retire early from the demands of a successful academic medical career. I am a native of LA, but have lived in the East Coast and the South, as well as some places abroad; I still travel extensively. I am inquisitive about many things, so I have no trouble filling my time with adventures and pursuits. Still I do some consulting, lecturing, investing, travel, and pursue many hobbies. Importantly I try to remain active in the community and philanthropically. LA is not the center of the world, so I always seek international travels and new friendships and consequently I have seen much of the world. The accomplishments of others with whom I have affection, interaction or influence are also important. I am active, inquisitive, youthful and enjoy many athletic pursuits; my appearance does not reveal my age as I have always been boyish in appearance. I have participated in competitive sports, such as biking, marathons, triathlons and distant swimming, but I also kayak, workout daily, yoga, snowboard, scuba, rollerblade, etc. I also enjoy art, design, music, architecture, learning and diversity in people, cultures, foods and ideas. I try to live life to it’s full, and hope to share it with someone of a like mind...inquisitive, confident, independent, adventurous, responsible, passionate, insightful and communicative. I was a pediatrician and know kids (mine are grown), but doubt that I will have more. I make no claim to be everyone's cup of tea. Consequently, I am mostly liberal and not too sympathetic with many Republican, fundamentalist or Tea Party mentalities. I feel closest to people with warm generous hearts, open minds, forthrightness, honesty, an ability to communicate, and who are not too constrained by fears. People differ, but lasting relationships seem to be those among equals and with those who share values, perspectives, desires and interests. I have no template about appearances, but I must perceive her to be attractive, poised, creative, intelligent, insightful, confident, multi-dimensional, communicative, mature and capable of being both my soul mate and teacher. She should be confident, emotionally available, intelligent, optimistic, warm, feminine, generous, adventurous, traveled, tolerant, active and fit. I am fascinated by women who have a creative mind, combined with the ability to express feelings and thoughts honestly. She must be someone who enjoys travel and seeks adventure. Finally she should be grounded with strong personal and family values, avoid premature judgments, be confident and to teach and advise me. She must see life as a glass more than half appreciate life without a sense of entitlement! The best dates are those with a woman who captivates you. The place, attire or activity are secondary. One looks for mutual attraction, respect and chemistry as well as good communication and shared learning. There are smiles, laughter, endless eye contact and touching. I cannot define this ideal relationship, but it must bring peace, mutual satisfaction, fond anticipations, joy, smiles, laughter, shared experiences. The relationship that I seek should create strength, calm and confidence when facing life's challenges. If I knew the formula to bring all that about, I would not need this service. So if you know the secret, please share it. Ultimately I seek a woman who can understand and appreciate who I am, but so too must I be able to understand and appreciate her.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

For fun

Adventure and Travel, Athletics, Meaningful conversations, meeting new people, being outdoors, creative experiences, pondering and solving problems, art, movies, theatre, concerts, commedy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
physician, professsor, researcher, teacher, investor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral