Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Mount Lebanon, PA, USA | Seeking men 37-48 within 50 miles of Pittsburgh, PA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Tipping Toes in Tepid Tides

In her own words

As an author I am strangely at a loss for words. Does anyone say anything other than how great they think everyone else thinks they are? I have a really dry sense of humor, not quite sarcasm, but if you cannot laugh, do not read further.I am clumsy as all heck. I think I, and most girls, love Bridget Jones so much because most of us are just like her. Not perfect and full of flaws. But we all have something unique and amazing about us. I am politically involved, perhaps obsessed, but it is important to me. I write books about children in crisis in all parts of the world- some call it depressing, I call it necessary compassion. I completely disagree with the following statement- "never discuss politics or religion". I think the lack of talking about the important issues is what has led us to where we are. It is fine to talk and learn, just not judge. Before you read any further lets do the if this were real life test; you wouldn't sit at a restaurant or bar and wink at me- I hope. So don't here. Email me. One assumes also that unless we meet at a beach or pool, you would be clothed. If you are shirtless in most of your pictures, I am not interested. Basically, act the same here as you would live and in person. If you don't ask questions, you will never get answers. I will also not respond if there is no picture. I am not photogenic but I did not go get head shots for this or pick through the best photos. I think a mature adult would, or should, take the whole person into account. But, I do watch Dateline, and I am not going to become and episode, nor should you. Real pics, in real time. If we, again, were in person, you would not walk up to me in a mask and expect a response, would you? Now that all of that is out of the way! If your life stops outside of your front porch, I am not the girl for you. High heels are a personal weapon of mass destruction for me, especially if stairs are involved, but I love them- as much as I love my worn in baseball cap and my chucks. I ran a PR firm for 12 years and recently started a biotech company, so I guess I am driven- but I run my own companies so that I have more personal time, hey, it helps when you are the boss, no one can tell you to stay until 5! But, that makes me a "checker"- someone who can never put down the smart phone or tell a client no. Trade-off's. Life is full of them, you just have to make sure you are trading off the right things. I also write- I had my first book published a years ago As for what I am looking for? I am not sure. I like wine bars and baseball fields. I love the outdoors, but refuse to sleep in a tent (I know I put camping, and I do like it, as long as I can sleep in a bed near by!). My favorite vacation was backpacking through Europe with my brother and 2 of our friends- it was dirty, we slept on park benches, and it was truly amazing. It was the way travel should be, no demands, no plans, just train tickets and toilet paper. My someone should feel the same about life- not defined by types and readily honest about what they enjoy, and don't, yet be open to new experiences and willing to throw out the map. I do have one child; a mouthy, sassy, smart, talented, sweet, funny little girl. She is a daddy's girl, so I am not looking for a replacement. In fact, whomever I wind up with in life should know my ex and I are really good friends who co-parent our daughter in a healthy and respectful manner. She is loved. If you do not like family- then move right along. I think it speaks volumes of someone, how they relate to the people they may not always like, but they are theirs. In the end, however, no matter how many likes and interests I list, what I am looking for really is no different than anyone else- we all need someone to believe in us, and laugh at our jokes. I have decided that as I approach 40 I am resolving to not make lists and check the appropriate boxes in order to land a date. My someone should feel the same. Boxes box life in.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

I suddenly have Julie Andrews running through my head- "these are a few...."

For fun

My free time is just that, free. Anything that is spur of the moment, off the beaten track, or involves food is fun for me. It is not the where, it is the why and with whom that makes anything fun. I am a sports fan, specifically a Buckeye!

Last read

Am Nujood- Aged 10 and Divorced, The 19th Wife, Mr. Churchill's Secretary.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Political consulting and biotechnology, obvious match. I am also a published author.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral