Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Ypsilanti, MI, USA | Seeking women 28-34 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
area man paints life with rose tint in personal ad

In his own words

I'm comfortable in my own skin. I’d very much like to find someone who is on an early schedule and into eating healthily. I’m super excited about spring. I really prefer 50-70 degree weather. But I guess I have a masochistic streak in me because I feel like I need Michigan winters and 100% 100 degree Michigan summer days to make spring, early summer, and fall meaningful. I’m not saying I’m not nuts, I’m just saying I understand myself. I think every woman looks amazing in a spring dress and rain boots. My passion is building acoustic guitars. I spend a lot of time in my home workshop working on guitars. I’ve made about twenty so far. The last one I made was the first one that was better than any guitar I’ve bought in a store. That was a really exciting achievement. And I feel like I can go much further on this path (voicing, design, ergonomics, etc…) I definitely have a compulsive streak in me. I get crazy focused on a few areas of interest and try to dig in deep. To that end I’m constantly pushing myself to be able to fit more stuff in my week. I definitely keep busy but most of the stuff I do in my week has flexible scheduling. I.e. I totally have time to make dinner, drink some beers and spoon while watching something wonderfully fluffy on Netflix. If you are into Ayurveda I’m super Pitta/ Vata dominant. According to “Strengths Finder” my defining personality traits are, “Strategic, Achiever, Competition, Learner, Deliberative.” I don’t think it’s important that you know anything about guitars or music or practice yoga. That’s my thing. This is me reaching out to folks I don't take classes with or work on music stuff with. Maybe just having a similar mindset of having an intense area of interest in something would improve our chances of seeing eye to eye. Then again, what do I know? I’m 34 and still single! I guess there’s an argument to be made that I don’t know what makes a good match for me. Shoot me an email if you think I sound interesting. I’ll do the same.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

string instruments, coffee, netflix video on demand, beer, 65-75 degree weather, walk-in showers with 8 foot ceilings and above average water pressure

Last read

"In Defense of Food," Michael Pollan "Perfect Health: The Complete Mind Body Guide," Deepak Chopra "The Responsive Guitar," Ervin Somogyi



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral