Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | East Watertown, MA, USA | Seeking women 24-29 within 8 miles of Watertown, MA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I once broke my eye.

In his own words

I keep disabling and restoring my account because I still don't know how I feel about online dating. Not that I have some weird fear of commitment to a profile or something. I love commitment. I started watching the Buffalo Sabres as a kid and have continuously had my heart broken and I keep watching games. So.... actually, maybe that's a whole other issue. Anyway. I think online stuff in general is weird. I like to have conversations in person, experience things out in the real world. And my sense of humor works better in person. It's all about inflection. And body language. And inserting little laughs so you know I'm joking in some situations because it just comes across as super lame online- but oh yeah. toooooottally trying to go for lame. haha But, I work in a small department of people pretty much older than I am and all of my friends are married or getting married or have kids or live outside of the city etc etc so I figure I'll try to actually put forth more effort in expanding my network. Not a new year's resolution. My resolution is to get more career work done. Which, has been lacking and been ruined by getting previous (non-career) projects finished up. I work a 9-5 dealing with the weird intricacies of government grant guidelines trying to get a lot of money so that my department and I have a reason to work for six years at a time. Real exciting. On the side I do video production. Which includes a little writing, working with clients, scheduling shoots, a little editing, a little hauling gear around, driving to sites, cleaning lenses, plugging lights in... oh, and sometimes I actually turn a camera on and point it at things. I could go into more, but I'm totally ruining first date conversation. And then I have hobbies! They involve putting various things on my feet specific to certain activities. Some of which include sliding down snow covered mountains, pushing a little ball around with a stick, and working my way up a wall on oddly shaped rock-like things to reach nothing in particular. I like to try and cook when I'm not busy too, but I have no special shoes for that. yikes I wrote a lot.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Hockey, Running, Skiing

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Dogs

Dogs are more my speed. Almost got one a year or so ago, but things fell through. And then I moved and the new place doesn't allow dogs. That made me sad. One of these days. Husky.

Favorite hot spots

Any place that has good food, good atmosphere, and good people (which is usually good friends, and we can move around... I don't have spots where I hang out with regulars)

Favorite things

hockey (Sabres. Sorry,), good food, thanksgiving... TV shows, music, movies, books, foods... etc... 250 characters isn't enough. Oh, but cheesecake. Not spiders.

For fun

Playing hockey when I can, pretending to cook, hanging out with friends at a cool place- preferably outdoors or over home cooked stuff, lawn games.

Last read

Where'd You Go Bernadette. Cooked. My two recent favorites.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Not so much practicing. Also not a fan of some of the church's beliefs, so I guess I'm not all the way catholic. Was raised catholic, so that's my background. I believe in something guiding all this nonsense, but not in a way that needs organization.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied audio/radio production when I first got to college since I couldn't get into the studio recording program (needed classical music training), and did more TV/film stuff. Then decided I didn't like that and majored in philosophy. Super useful.