Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


70 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 60-70 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is full of infinite possibilities

In his own words

I'm at a place in my life that is generally fulfilling and happy. I have friends and interests that keep me busy and interested in life and I generally do not feel lonely or unfulfilled. I'm semi retired from the Federal govt. and on an irregular basis still do work for the agency that I retired from. My semi-retirement allows me the time to travel if I want to or to just sit on the porch with that second cup of coffee and the morning paper, reading and watching the world go by. All in all I really have nothing to complain about...EXCEPT for that nagging feeling that is not emptiness or deep loneliness but rather the lack of someone to share life with. The everyday sharing of life, of things both small and large seems to be a fairly primeval instinct , an instinct that does not diminish with age. Sharing, both physical and intellectual, is something that I miss and am looking for in my life. Having been married before I know that sharing is a huge joy and a lot of work. The altruism that is at the core of a shared life has to be constantly nourished and encouraged. I'm hoping to meet someone who shares the same basic world view that I do and who can laugh at life and themselves and enjoy the irony that life is full of. To me, laughter is a critical component of everyday life, but not laughter that denigrates or causes pain to others. My world view is one of tolerance and compassion if at all possible. I enjoy beauty in life - whether the beauty is physical (a person or animal, a sunset or artwork or a car or building) or intellectual such as a well reasoned argument or even a lightning fast verbal comeback that is precise and telling. I enjoy the beauty of music and am fairly eclectic in my musical taste. One of the joys of life is eating - I became a vegetarian/pescetarian a number of years ago and would hope to meet someone with similar taste but that is not a deal-breaker. I enjoy wine with a meal and am fortunate to live in an era of good wines at very reasonable prices (grin) My politics are liberal/left and hope that my partner would share those views or at least be middle of the road. My religious beliefs are more spiritual than religious - I was raised Catholic but it never "took". For a number of years I attended Unitarian services and also was involved in the Baltimore Ethical Society (Ethical Culture). I'm presently not attending any organized religious services. I enjoy working on various projects in my workshop/garage, playing acoustic guitar (badly and hum-n-strum), watching movies and TV (documentaries, dramas), movies, hiking and walking, car camping, some cycling, attending the theater, house concerts and concerts, discussion groups, reading, museums,meeting people (although I am a better small group person than a large group person), going to new places to see what is there. Being a Pisces I enjoy being near water and things maritime.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Two indoor cats

Political views


Favorite things

Movies, music, guitar, theater ,museums, pottery, woodworking, home repairs and maintenance, nature, discussion groups, reading, camping, dining out

For fun

Woodworking, home repair, discussion groups, reading, movies, museums, theater, pottery collecting on a small scale, art, learning, talking, camping, hiking, walking, architecture, dining out, cooking (when I'm in the mood ), messing with the guitar

Last read

Dawn- Elie Wiesel, Crow Planet - Lyanda Lynn Haupt, Garbology - Edward Humes



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
I'm semi retired (still do work on an irregular basis for my former employer) from the museum field where I was an exhibit / casework fabricator and art handler/installer.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm of Northern European heritage (German/Irish). My family immigrated into the US in the 1860's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spiritual but not religious is as close an answer as I can give. I was raised Catholic but drifted away from the church when I was a teen-ager. I have been involved with the Unitarians and the Ethical Culture movement.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference