Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Fridley, MN, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

A once very dear friend said this about me a long time ago: "You are a passionate soul. There are extinguishers out there that are ready to blow out your flame at a moment's notice. Most women are turned off by a passionate man. (This doesn't make it right,) but most women are incapable of being a good partner with someone who holds such values and genuine abilities. Something I've learned: You either live with passion and learn to fan your own flames until the right wind comes along- or, you live in fear of being extinguished. Fanning your own flames means a couple things: being secure enough to say, I'm not going to waste my time with people who don't understand me." No one will ever extinguish me. The question is, are you secure enough in yourself to understand me and to want to take a chance with me? Perhaps we'll get along famously, perhaps we won't. Wouldn't it be fun to try though? Even if it's just once? Blabbing about myself: I'm fairly laid back. I'm a bit of a sports nut. I love the Twins and Vikes. I consider myself a geek. Lots of sci-fi, cartoons, and comic books in my life. I'm a bit of a romantic (flowers, holding doors, etc.) so that should be something you don't mind either. My sense of humor tends to be sarcastic. My music tastes range pretty freely. I'll listen to almost any song once. That being said, Godsmack,Seether or Theory of a Deadman can get me through anything. I recently quit a rather terrible job I was at for far too long so I can pursue something better. As far as my looks go; sometimes I have a beard, and sometimes I don't. Sometimes my head is shaved, and sometimes it isn't. You can see this by the generic photos I have up. Sorry but I don't keep a lot of photos of myself. As far as who I'm looking for, this is easy to describe. My hope is to find someone who is wonderful enough to want to build a life with me. Somebody that is just right for me and me for her. Someone that understands that I'm not perfect everyday although I do strive to be my best. I just don't know if there is somebody like that anymore. Lastly, be HONEST with me. I don't like getting a run around. If you're not interested, SAY SO. I won't waste your time and expect you to be decent enough to not waste mine.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a mini doxie named Logan. He's the happiest, most energetic little dog ever. He will want to be your friend. He wants to be everyone's friend.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

So long as the food is good and it isn't shellfish (I'm allergic) the restraunt doesn't matter. I want to go on vacation in all the great Old World type places. Peru, Greece, Egypt, etc. Although I'm good to just get away for the weekend.

Favorite things

Just some examples in no particular order: TV - Castle, Burn Notice, Firefly, Simpsons, Babylon 5, Looney Tunes, all the Stargate series, Tabletop. Movies - I have a very extensive movie collection.

For fun

Curling up on the couch with a movie is really good. Weekend long road trips to nowhere with the windows down and great music is just about perfect.

Last read

I'm usually reading anywhere from 2 to 5 books at a time. Philosophy, history, counter factuals, social commentary, etc. To qoute "There is no wealth like knowledge, no poverty like ignorance."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm told that there's English, Irish, French, German, and Norwegian in me. Guess that makes me a mutt. Or a typical american. Oh well.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't have a problem with any specific faith, so long as people don't get pushy about it. If you're someone that is going to berate me because I don't believe what you believe, we will not get along.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I had started going to college so that I could become a history teacher. However, it became increasingly difficult to pay for and just live at the same time so that dream fell by the wayside. I don't have many regrets, but this is one of them.