Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Kind, honest, and available.

In his own words

I would describe myself as rather easy-going, thoughtful and considerate, aggressive in business but having the ability to compromise and meet my significant other half way; I'm a person continuously striving toward personal growth. I have wonderful friends, and maintain a very positive outlook on life. I grew up in a large stable family and we remain very close. I grew up in the Northwest suburbs and have lived in the Chicago area all my life. I have had the opportunity to work in various careers; as an engineer, product manager, and business owner, and as a securities trader for a hedge fund. I love a good challenge and I tend to be very competitive. I'm a bit of risk-taker; in business and otherwise. I have been challenged over the years and it has enriched the quality of my life and my relationships. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh. The outdoors is place of comfort and serenity for me, and I am just as comfortable with a trendy night on the town as with a quiet evening with someone special. I’m seeking a woman grounded and intelligent, a good communicator, someone that wishes to experience new adventures, and enjoy all life has to offer. Ideally I would like to find someone who is kind and caring, articulate, enjoys dining out, outdoor sports, theatre, movies, and travel; someone with a true sense of self. She should maintain a healthy spiritually and a zest for life. A strong value system and a commitment to honesty and integrity are extremely attractive qualities. If you have similar interests, direction, and purpose then please drop me a line…. - John

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I'm a huge dog lover; the unconditional affection warms my heart.

Political views



University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

A warm summer afternoon, a walk on the beach. 18 holes at the Country Club. Waverunners on Lake Geneva, fishing in Cabo, a night at Stepenwolf, a independent film at the Renissance theatre, a well written novel with a captivating plot.

For fun

For fun I enjoy time in Lake Geneva, gold, raquet sports, running, movies, art, plays, and musicals (yes, I am straight), reading, and excercise.

Last read

I am an avid reader, it's a nightly ritual and a must on a hot summer day near the pool. Currently I am reading Memoirs of a Geisha. I am most drawn to historical fiction. Recent reading include; Pillars of Earth, Outlander, Water for Elephants...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Loyola University- Chicago. MBA in Financial Derivatives