Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Livermore, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-47 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I promise I won't mix up "your" and "you're

In his own words

About me: I enjoy pulling weeds in my yard (it's cathartic), I like to figure out how things work, and I actually used the sentence "that's a mere cat pretending to be a meerkat" today (yes, I'm a little proud of that). I lived in several countries growing up, and occasionally travel for work (Hawaii and France are my favorite destinations), but there's quite nothing like coming home. I'm a good listener, so tell me about yourself. Who and what I'm looking for: in a word, chemistry: that mix of mutual physical and intellectual attraction that's so rare, but so worth it when it happens! If there's something intriguing that keeps bringing us back to each other's profile, that's a good start. P.S. I tend not to respond to winks or profiles without photos as a precaution against the (admittedly remote) possibility that the vampire with an eye twitch that has been hunting me all these years has finally found me, so e-mail is always best... ~~~~~ All the pictures where I'm wearing an argyle sweater (including my primary pic) were taken on 1/22/11. The one where I'm sitting on the steps is the last one from that shoot, and the photographer made me crack up, hence the big smile.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats

I don't have any pets of my own at the moment, but I take care of my friends' cats and dogs when they're away

Political views


Favorite hot spots

for long-distance travel: Paris, Hawaii, and I'd love to see Rome again after all these years. Locally: coffee shops, San Francisco, Monterey Bay.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

food: anything vegetarian, love ethnic food (and Italian is my favorite). TV/books: scifi/fantasy, documentaries, comedies, technical.

For fun

reading, movies, going for a drive, video games

Last read

I'm currently reading: "House and Philosophy: Everybody Lies" by Henry Jacoby, "Sophie's World" by Jostein Gaarder, and "Bartimaeus: the Ring of Solomon" by Jonathan Stroud.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a physicist working at a National laboratory. When I was very young I opened an advanced physics book and found all kinds of weird arcane formulas. It was like reading a book of magic spells. I loved it and chose physics for a career.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in the Middle East, but I've only spent a small fraction of my childhood there. I also have French and Greek ancestry. I am an American, and this is my home now.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I was raised Christian but, although I am very respectful of other faiths, I am not religious myself.
Languages: English, French, Italian No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have bachelor's degrees in computer science and in physics from George Washington University, and a Ph.D. in physics from Rutgers University.