Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Santa Clara, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Just missing one piece of the _uzzle

In his own words

Hi There! I moved to the Bay Area several years ago. Although I miss my family back on the East Coast, I have had a great time out here and feel extremely lucky. I have a job that I really like and a lot of great friends. I'm very happy how life has gone for me professionally and so on, but I'm still looking for a special someone. Personality wise, I'm a pretty traditional guy. Most of my friends would call me "the responsible one", but I also love pulling off pranks around my office. I love learning new things, I like tinkering in my garage and will take on new challenges just to learn something new. Replace the stairs to the deck? Done. Re-wire part of the house? Done. I haven't had any floods or fires yet, so I figure I'm doing a good enough job. One of these days I hope to do something like restore a classic car, but that never seems to get past the planning stages. For fun, I like taking long bike rides on the weekends, and I love skiing up in Tahoe. I also do a little bit of volunteer work with a group that helps high school kids. I also like heading out to happy hour and going completely overboard for Halloween every year. I suppose what I wrote up to now is a pretty decent description of me, though it doesn't really delve into what I'm looking for in a relationship. Some time ago, I saw an episode of "Boston Legal" where Denny Crane (William Shatner) and Alan Shore (James Spader) were having a Scotch and talking. The dialog really stuck with me. Thanks to IMDB, here it is: Denny Crane: Love, even when it's fleeting, even if it's for a day or's everything. Don't you agree? Alan Shore: I do. .... Every morning I get to wake up and I get to wonder: "Will this be the day?" Every night when I lay my head on my pillow I wonder: "Will I meet her tomorrow?" I imagine what she'll look like, her smile, the way she does her hair, how she laughs, the contour of her neck... The promise of love can be everything. It's a magic you really find ... if you luck out. ...I think that sums up my thoughts pretty well.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I always like heading up to San Francisco to explore the city, and Tahoe is one of my favorite places in the winter. It's been a really long time since I've been to Europe, but I hope to get back there someday soon.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I always make sure to watch The Daily Show when I get home from work. I like almost any type of music, and I'm trying to re-learn the piano after being away from it for a few years. My favorite food is Italian.

For fun

On my weekends I often go on a bike ride, or in the winter I love going skiing. I like going to the movies, and I get to a few hockey and baseball games a year.

Last read

"Whitey Bulger" by Cullen and Murphy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work at an engineering company in the Bay Area. I really like my job and I get to work with some amazingly smart and fun people. I still feel like I learn something every day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I'm half Irish, half Italian.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cornell Undergrad / Stanford Grad