Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | North Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 40 miles of Pompano Beach, FL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Laughter is a must!

In his own words

I believe true success in life cannot be judged by monetary gain or celebrity. The true measure of success is being able to look back on your life and ask yourself one thing: Did I help more people than I hurt? It sounds cliche, but this is literally how I live my life. I'm grounded, honest, intelligent, respectful, reliable, protective,faithful, financially stable, and have a great sense of humor (with a hint of sarcasm). But I'll let you be the judge of that. And I'm actually a pretty good communicator relative to most men. I most value time spent with my family. They are my heart. I have many acquaintances but only a few true friends. My nature is not to have too many friends. But the friends I have are for life. I'm not the type that likes to go "hang with fellas" every weekend and forces my woman to compete for my attention. But I do need a little "me time" now and then for meditation and reflection. I'm a very private person and a home body, but when I can, I love to go to sporting events, concerts, comedy clubs, eat out at a nice restaurant, and/or catch a new movie. And I try to travel at least once a year. I care about work/life balance so I do not "live to work" instead I "work to live". But I also have strong work ethic and have no problem with delayed gratification if it means saving and investing for the long term. First and foremost I am looking for a woman who will be my best friend. She should be my cheerleader and vice versa. I respect a woman who is independent and career driven. My parents have been married for 40 years, so a woman who is family oriented is crucial. She doesn't need a man to validate her or to support her financially. Like that Ne-Yo song says, "There ain't nothing that's more sexy than a girl that wants but don't need me". She must be a good communicator and not afraid to express her deepest feelings and desires. I am a great lover and need the same from my woman. I need a woman who is in tune with her body and confident in herself and embraces her sexuality. I want a woman who is loyal, has a great sense of humor, nurturing, and intelligent. If you are materialistic and all about "keeping up the the Joneses", then I'm probably not for you. Obviously I don't expect any one woman to embody all of these expectations. These are just a few general traits I look for. I am not perfect, but like most I am a work in progress. I believe in the redemptive and educational power of life experience and would love to share my life and grow with a good woman. I love to laugh and have fun, so if you are a person who does not, please do not waste your time with me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like a good coffee shop or bookstore where I can just chill. Grand Lux Cafe and Chipotle Mexican Grill are my spots!! Love Miami Beach the Keys. Las Vegas, Seattle and Chicago are fun cities.

Favorite things

Music: jazz, classical, RB, yacht rock, rap; TV: Dexter, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Homeland, House of Lies, House of Cards, Boondocks, Family Guy, Pawn Stars, MSNBC.

For fun

Bowling, workout, read, movies, comedy clubs, go to live sporting events or concerts, or just a quiet night at home.

Last read

Whatever is on my Kindle. I read anything written by Michael Lewis. He's the best nonfiction writer today. Also like Malcolm Gladwell. I regularly read the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg, Popular Science and Men's Health magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Computer Systems Analyst
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Born in NYC; Jamaican heritage
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm not religious. But I respect all beliefs and faiths. Life gets hard sometimes. So whatever you have to do to bring yourself some peace-of-mind and serenity I'm all for it.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral