Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Sammamish, WA, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 20 miles of Redmond, WA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
cannot be less than 2 characters

In his own words

Un-subscribed for a bit, so not getting emails right now. I've recently happily expunged my contentness, and am now out searching for more life to live (that is not code for buying a red convertible and dancing uncomfortably close to 21 year olds at some bar in Pioneer Square). Part of that seems to be community, so I'm here. If I find friends to hang out with, that would be great. If there ends up being something beyond that, well I'm not opposed to that either (actually, I would say I'm inclined towards that, as this is a dating site after all). Basically, whatever seems to align can align. I think people are unique, and their interactions can't be molded into a shape (successfully). So I am not trying to fit someone into my other half, and I'm not looking for someone to save (or to be saved). If you're looking for a knight in shining armor, or that one person to fill the void that stops you from being happy, chances are we won't get along. I think people need to be happy and complete with themselves first. To quote the great philosopher Ru Paul- If you don't love yourself, how the hell you gonna love someone else? While I think it's imperative to have an actual connection, I'm a bit exasperated at the passivity that relationships are viewed with. One 'falls' in and out of love. One has soul mates, or fate destined people to be together. Things 'just happen.' Personally, it just seems like a way to get out of claiming responsibility. Both good and bad. I think it takes commitment and communication to have a successful relationship. I don't believe people who have been together for 40 years should say it was all in the stars, and they had nothing to do with it. I guess that means I think it takes both dedication and compatibility to make a successful relationship (like most partnerships). I think that's rather rare, and takes time. But I'm not in a hurry, and also put a high value on friends. Also, while I think lots of friends and family are great- as far as relationships go, I'm akin to the old-fashioned one girl for one guy. Poly-whatevery is definitely not my bag. Boy, there's an start, huh? Maybe I should go with 'I like bars and stuff.' So anyways... I like bars and stuff. I have family in Seattle, and most of my friends are on that side of the water as well (I lived there when I first moved to the state). I'm sure there are things to do on the east-side, but I haven't looked for them yet (I'm open to suggestions). And that's probably enough (or way too much) about me. Oh, also I'm addicted to punctuation marks- like the comma and hyphen. This all started off as one sentence..

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!




I have Fish

I like Dogs

I'm not opposed to cats, but my immune system believes them to be the anti-Christ. I typically get along with most animals, and have thought about getting some chickens, but it's all in my head right now.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Recently I seem to be mostly in the Phinney Ridge area. Typically I lean towards dive bars over clubs, but I'm not opposed to either. Now that it's nice out, I am spending more time outside where it's green, and trying to get out on the water.

Favorite things

I haven't had tv for 8 years now, and I got rid of Netflix and Hulu, so I'm totally out of touch with broadcast. I have music on eternally. I typically stick to the ends (107.7 and NPR), my Pandora now has Jim Croche, Fishbone, M83, and Imogen Heap

For fun

I'm welding. Metal fabrication is awesome, I highly recommend it. I'm also playing guitar, which is incredibly frustrating for how bad I am at it. Plus friends and family that I try to see as often as I can.

Last read

(ing) The Sparrow, Mary Doria Russell. I wish I had time for more books, I've grown fond of them recently. However, I've found I actually need the book. Tablets and Nooks aren't my thing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I had something here, and didn't like it. But apparently I have to replace it with something instead of just deleting it. Or I just don't know how to use teh interwebs
Faith: Atheist No preference
Spiritually I'm Atheist. Religiously I'm a Quaker. It actually makes sense after a long explanation. To me, anyways.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference