Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 31-44 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Let people off the train before you get on.

In her own words

I run a ridiculous amount and I love it. So far, I've run 5 marathons and one ultra, and will be running Boston next year. Currently, I'm training for a marathon in June. By day I'm a copywriter for an NYC specialty foods business -- basically, I'm paid to eat cheese and charcuterie and write about it. All the running comes in handy! I have an active social life and value my friendships as much as I do blood relations; my friends are my family. My biggest love in life has always been poetry and I try to make writing a priority when I can. That goes hand-in-hand with my love of fine art, cinema, food...well, everything! To me, it's all part of the same thing. I'm curious and always looking to learn something new. In short, my life is BUSY. And yours probably is, too...which is why you're here. I'm looking for someone who complements my artistic sensibilities with his own interests, whatever they may be; I'm certainly not looking to date someone who's just like me. I'm always drawn to intelligence, manners, style, a little extroversion, athleticism, drive and an off-the-wall sense of humor.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a cat named Jeffrey

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Pok Pok, Central Park, Prospect Park, West Village, Williamsburg in the summertime, The Met


Reed College, Portland, OR

Favorite things

Sriracha, Coffee, Tea, Bookstores, running, Sunday Times, Sherlock, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, The Sopranos, Colbert Report, 30 Rock, Portlandia

For fun

write, read, try new restaurants, movies, run, hike, go to shows and plays, cooking, random classes, beach days

Last read

Right now, I'm reading "Persuasion" by Jane Austen, "Blood Will Out" by Walter Kirn, "On Photography" by Susan Sontag, and countless issues of The New Yorker and NYRB.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I meditate, try to live compassionately and kindly toward all; I'm curious about religions and like to read about them, though I don't identify with any particulary body or practice but am drawn to Buddhism. I grew up Catholic/Episcopal (school).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
New School - MFA in Poetry