Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready for an adventure

In her own words

I love pineapple pizza, and we are alike in some ways: sweet, warm, fun, classic with a twist, and a little sassy (Ok, I’m stretching the metaphor with that last one.) A pizza brings friends together around the table (at least according to the commercials), and I think of myself as someone who creates meaningful relationships and community. We differ in that I am intellectual, and I’ve never seen a pizza reading Shakespeare. Speaking of the Bard, I am equally at home reading Shakespearean sonnets, going to a ball game, eating at a hole-in-the-wall sushi place, hiking in the woods or hitting the latest museum exhibit. Outside of my work at a university, I am a comic improviser, which brings out my creative and playful sides. So the first time you meet me I might be a mischievous jewel thief, a singing swordfighter or a cowardly pirate. I love to run, have studied belly dancing, and can boogie around my apartment like nobody’s business. Favorite diversions include sci-fi and superhero movies. I share Captain Picard’s taste in tea (Earl Grey, of course), and I have seen the X-men series multiple times. I also recently went to a lecture about black holes, which fed my curiosity and my habit of using physics metaphors (badly at times, I’m sure). And let’s face it – black holes are cool. I'm spiritual - but in my own way. A little Judaism, a little Buddhism, a deep appreciation of nature, and a goal of being present and grateful as I go through life. A recent travel highlight was swimming under a waterfall at Iguazu Falls in Argentina. I enjoy hosting games nights, not only because it is a great time, but also because people get to know each other in a fun yet relaxed manner. Nobody stands in the corner at one of my parties. One of my favorite games is Pictionary on a whiteboard a la “When Harry Met Sally.” I'm looking for someone who laughs easily and has a zest for life. I am also looking for someone kind, authentic, curious and open-minded. A love of pineapple pizza is not a requirement.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

Dolores Park, Andalu in the mission, Fresca in Noe Valley and Valley Tavern – my local pub. I love Paris and am off to Argentina in a month. I've also been to Costa Rica, Berlin, London, Geneva, Madrid, and many more exciting cities.

Favorite things

Chocolate, The Daily Show and Colbert Report and Karaoke

For fun

improv, running, traveling, going to interesting speakers and spending time with friends and family.

Last read

As an English major, I adore the classics. I love great poetry (Shakespeare), a witty turn of phrase (Oscar Wilde), and a mix of romance and brilliant satire (Jane Austen). And of course I love sci-fi books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in English from U.C. Berkeley and an MBA from Harvard.