Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I've stationed myself in NY for the summer,...

In his own words

I've stationed myself in NY for the summer, and potentially longer, since working out of NY cafes seems infinitely more appealing than the ones in Pittsburgh. I had recently moved to Pittsburgh for an faculty position in economics and psychology at Carnegie Mellon (and before that was in Chicago, SF and Boston). In my old-age pragmatism, I thought I'd give online dating a try. I think my friends would describe me as thoughtful, sincere, irreverent, playful and maybe a bit eccentric. I feel I'm at my best around people who are passionate about ideas, comfortable in their skin, and who are emotionally and socially curious. I really like learning from others. My favorite people in the world are probably my two nephews and baby niece. Very cute, and scarily observant, little people. I don't get to see them quite enough but to compensate I send them a lot of random gifts and skype frequently. Bono is somewhere in my top ten. Admittedly, I watch way too much television. Mainly reality shows (all 30 seasons of Survivor) and sports (with strong loyalties to my Vikings and Twins, but also plenty of NBA, golf, and grand slam tennis), but i'm not averse to the quality scripted drama or comedy (e.g., Game of Thrones, Veep, Modern Family, Rome). I have an insatiable appetite for politics, the political horse-race, movies, and movie criticism. I've been battling a chapstick addiction for 15 years and a caffeine addiction for 6-7 years. I'm curious why people do the things they do, and i feel lucky that i get to study that for a living. I'm looking for someone who's kind, empathic, bright, occasionally self-scrutinizing and always curious, and who doesn't take themselves or the world (or me) too seriously. Someone who likes Totinos, indulges the possibility of the paranormal, excludes Chris Matthews in any indictment of political journalism, appreciates counterfactuals, loves U2, even post Achtung, believes in social justice, and can play tennis is a plus. Appreciation of Trader Joe's is just a good signal across a range of dimensions. Someone who's content having dinner/drinks with friends or watching a (quality) movie, and likes my lasagna and fajitas, probably works too...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Watching sports


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

i adore U2. i also like the counting crows, sarah mclachlan, one republic, coldplay, carolina liar, and admittedly have a very large soft spot for 80s music (e.g., bryan adams, def leppard, roxette, richard marx, tears for fears, glass tiger, OMD

Last read

hmm...probably an email or a research article. i procrastinate by reading political, sports, psych and pop-cultural blogs or betting on politics online (yet another addiction, sigh).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a faculty at Carnegie Mellon. I study behavioral economics and decision-making (essentially documenting "mistakes" that people tend to make in important decisions, and testing ways to improve such choices)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
i went to harvard for undergrad way back when, and did my phd in economics at berkeley. had a short stint in management consulting at mckinsey.