Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Bloomington, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles of Goodfield, IL

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
It's time to get honest ladies, please prove...

In his own words

It's time to get honest ladies, please prove me wrong. This is my 2nd time trying the online dating scene and I'll be honest I'm a little hesitant because so far I am not impressed with the personalities I have come across but I have faith true unicorns are out there. I am not looking for a hook up those are too easy. I'm looking for the real deal and by that I mean someone who is giving enough of themselves that they would go out of country with me and live out of a backpack for a week or two while helping build a home or church for people in true need. I want someone who is truly over their ex without a bunch of resentment in their heart. I realize there are a bunch of idiots making us all look bad but I'm not one. If you're successful good for you, so are a lot of people welcome to the club. I don't care what's in your checking account I care what's in your heart. If quitting a relationship is a default, or you have absolute trust issues, please move on I'm not the guy for you. I really don't want any drama in my son's life. If you're still reading this then you are above the norm in my book which may not mean anything but bless you anyway. Here is a little about me. I'm loyal and honest I know what I want in life and am not afraid to go for it. I want someone who loves me for me but isn't afraid to tell me their feelings about what's happening. I'm intelligent and love good conversations even if they have no relevance at all. I'm looking for someone that's laid back and stable. I love to laugh and am pretty much a big kid. I am giving and like to have fun. I like to make a situation fun and love meeting new people. I can get along in any environment whether it is a wedding that I crashed, (yeah everyone should try it once) or a cookout full of people I've never met. I have a 16 year old boy.With that being said I'm a single dad so my lady needs to respect that I put his needs first. Although his needs are becoming fewer and further between as he is becoming quite a fine young man as he prepares for med school. I coach his travel soccer and basketball teams I love to work with kids and have a lot of patience.I love my family and usually tend to put others needs before my own. I have worked for everything I have so I have confidence when it's needed but remain humble because it didn't come in one night. I am a mason but I also have a farm which is part of a new business venture and requires some commitment at different times in the year. I like to work hard, play hard and love a lot. I'm always in search of knowledge so I haven't figured out when to stop and probably won't. I like to live for the moment so I can be a little unpredictable, but I am always looking toward the future. I'm assertive when it comes to communicating, but am a great listener as well and am looking for the same. Communication and honesty are key. I don't mind texting but I prefer it not be the sole means of conversation. Although I understand at first you ladies need to protect yourselves, I've noticed there are a lot of weirdos out there, but I like to hear the sound of my lady's voice. I was in a relationship for 16 years and know what joy love has to offer when you live for the right person. I am happy with my life and am not on here because I can't get a date. I love to meet new people and am looking for someone who is also happy and comfortable with their life but is looking for someone fun to share life's adventure with. I have a lot to offer the right lady and I know I'll meet her one day.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have one black lab who's my baby girl

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas,Chicago, Alpine Valley, Wisconsin Dells, Florida, Mackinaw River, St Lois

Favorite things

river floats, rock climbing, exercising, coaching youth sports, playing basketball, inventing new tools and concepts, good conversations, seeing a show at the local winery,good company,swing dance and salsa, mission trips

For fun

I'm game for about anything, I'll try almost anything twice. I enjoy the outdoors,working on projects,movies or just hanging out and talking

Last read

21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership, My Personal Best, The Book of Five Rings, The Art of War, The Universe in a Nutshell



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a mason but also have a farm and am starting a new business venture so at certain times of the year have to put in some hrs
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am human but don't hold that against me I'm still working on that one daily.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic but switched. I believe there is one God and I praise him daily. I respect others and their views so I do not judge or push mine on them, as I would expect the same in return. I am more than open to talk about it though.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference