Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-27 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Let's go on an adventure

In his own words

First off, you terrify me. How does one do this without sounding like a used car salesman? My upholstery isn't perfect, I don't have that new car smell, i'm not the most attractive model, not everything is perfect under the hood and i don't think i come with a warranty. I hope that you accept people despite their quirks and shortcomings, their faults and their fears. I am merely a lost human, i have my faults. My quirks will test your patience, without attempting to or realizing it, I may hurt your feelings. I have less need for alone time than you... and it will probably drive you crazy I hope you can overlook these things while still encouraging my best. I hope i can do the same for you. I have no passport. Am not expecting a huge inheritance from a dying rich aunt. I think I have anxiety. I'm not a "baller" and I don't listen to Usher. What I'm trying to say is that I'm nowhere near as perfect as what you specify in your profile. Sometimes I forget who I am or what I'm doing here... And by "here" I mean Earth, not this website. I ask answers that don't have questions. I know the difference between "they're", "their", and "there". I don't really like sports, but i can cheer with the best of 'em when socially expected. I tell jokes that don't have punchlines; the kids say i tell better "dad jokes" than their fathers. i have an interest in things macabre/creepy but i am not a creep. I'm either the most vulgar prude or the most innocent pervert. I think i lack the experience that most people my age have. I like making people laugh. Or at the least, myself. Too frequently, i find the line that shouldn't be crossed and run past it while shouting into a megaphone. We only live once, why take life so seriously. When im dying, my laughs will be more important to me than the deals that you closed are to you. I spend most of my time helping others so I don't have to help myself. And then I put on a backpack and breathe in nature. I don't have gold for you to dig, but it'd do nothing for you when in the forest trying to outrun a bear anyway. This might make no sense and I think that really sums me up. I want peace. In relationships, I tend to be the one that gives, gives, gives of my time, energy, and emotion the most. I'd like things to be a little bit more reciprocal... 80-20% isn't very fair. I want someone to be excited about, whose heart also races when they're with me. Someone who can accept me for my quirks and love me for who i am, and vice-versa. I don't want to be the only one doing silly things to make the other person laugh A relationship where we're comfortable enough to push each other out of our firmly rooted comfort zones, and to be there to catch one another if it turns out to be too much. I want to hold your hand and steal kisses at red lights. Meet your friends and show you mine. Someone to embrace my interests as well as show me new things i'd not considered. someone to lean on, to cheer each other on. someone who enjoys simple things like a good game of scrabble and a hole in the wall joint that serve up a dish like grandma used to make. a partner in adventure--from those in nature to those in the city because everyday, even in our routine, can be an adventure Someone whos excited to check out farmers markets and then make a tasty meal with our fresh finds I burn pancakes every time i try to make them, so if you can make a mean batch of pancakes that'd pretty awesome. I'll be happy if you enjoy hiking. I want to ride bicycles with you, too... i even have a spare. But what i'd really enjoy is to take you climbing and gain a new partner. someone to get dressed up with and pretend we're from another era only to come home and get dressed down, just enjoying the simplicity of each others company. I want a companion, a partner, a friend I want to be a part of your life and not just something hiding on the side. I want to love and be loved, not for a night or for a wee

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My absolute favorite place so far is Yosemite. I've been to the top of half dome twice. Locally, i spend a lot of time at rockreation, stoney point, and malibu creek

Favorite things

Music is a long list but top favorites: radiohead, Fleet Foxes, Royksopp, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Daft Punk TV: i miss who's line. I like everything on food network. Walking Dead. Jeopardy! i like most all food

For fun

I like most things and am comfortable in most situations. But as a single person, i mostly engage in rock climbing and other outdoorsy activities. I also write poetry and read it at open mics. Otherwise, i'm cooking and home and watching netflix

Last read

Mostly, but not limited to: Palahniuk. Chriton. Irving.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a TA at a special needs school and live-in support for a woman with MS and her autistic daughter
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
i know nothing about my father and only that there's a bit of Scottish blood on my mother's side
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
i was raised super religious but coming into my own, have set it all aside
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference