Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Aliso Viejo, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero

In his own words

After 17 years of marriage and a couple of years spending time with my boys and getting used to being on my own, I find myself on Match. I was happy and content revolving my life around my work and my sons’ activities, busy but content. But now it’s time to DATE! I am a single dad with two boys and a busy job. My children live with me, but their mother is now more involved. An added activity that I have is coaching my younger son’s soccer team. It is a blessing to be able to spend this time with my son and the other boys. I hope that I’m teaching them more than just the sport. I have an adventurous take on life and am a generally optimistic person. I have dealt with plenty of adversity but can only imagine living life looking forward. One thing I know I want and still believe in is having someone to share and experience all that life has to offer. I love to travel. I have been extremely fortunate to see most of this great country. I have also traveled to many places in the world. Some of the best trips I have had have been either combining site seeing via exercise (running/biking) or sailing the west coast of Turkey and the British Virgin Islands. So many things to do and places to go :-) I love having an active lifestyle. I enjoy being out on my mountain bike, kayaking in the ocean, surfing, playing soccer, taking hikes or walks on the beach. I love trying new active things whenever I get a chance. Doesn’t that sound like fun? It’s all better with a great partner. Now for just laying around the house, here again it’s just not any fun for me unless I have someone to hang with ;) . I’m looking for an independent woman. She is happy with her place in life. She loves kids and dogs. Humor is a big part of my life … so a sense of humor is a big plus. She can laugh with me and AT me. She makes the best of any situation. I may sound busy, but I am committed to this process. My children are extremely important to me but I read a book once that had a passage that stuck with me. Your children are really only on loan to you. Your job as a parent is to teach them all they need to know to leave you behind, and live a full life on their own. I take that to heart. The time I spend with them I will cherish all my life but I am preparing them, along with myself, for them to become their own men.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Love dogs, always had them. Zipper my current has been my wing man through all the junk. He's a 12 year old blind Basenji. Best dog I've every had. We have a deal he doesn't make me sleep alone at night but I have to put up with his gas. :|

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My Jacuzzi, Travel: Timeshare in Maui, skiing/snowboarding anywhere it just dumped, kayaking in moving water (waves/rapids). Sailing on West Coast of Turkey or British Virgin Islands. Cruise in the Mediterranean.Beach house with its own awesome break


Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Carbondale, IL

Favorite things

Being active with friends, dancing comes from tap/ballad as a yute and watching Michael Jackson Saturday Night Fever,Dirty Dancing and,Footloose. Listening to music, from classical to my sons techno dance stuff, even some rap(no vulgar), and Between

For fun

Play soccer, go kayaking, mountain bike riding, surfing, dancing or since I haven't been out lately 'Dance Party 3' on the Wii is the next best thing.

Last read

A book on John Wooden and coaching, and I find my self reading what ever my kids are reading, then I can check whether they actually read it. Funny thing is I usually like there books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral