Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

whatdebleep

57 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 46-60 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello, I'm Marc, and like you I have tossed my...

In his own words

Hello, I'm Marc, and like you I have tossed my hat into the ring of online dating - where we have taken on the task of putting our best foot forward. It's just hard to know which foot to start with. Well, let's begin with a few phrases that might convey a little bit about me: Life is short but I am not. Blue collar with grey matter. WE ARE - the finer things in life. I'm a weekend, not a weakened warrior. I fear Sarah Palin - not God. Tag, you might be it. Life is hard and then you date. I'm me always. I'm looking for a little soul in a mate. I want what I need and I need what I want. Being independent is okay, but being the half of a greater whole is better food for the soul. Getting a bit of a picture now? In essence, this L.A. native would love to sit in traffic with one who, like me, knows herself well, has a sense of a connection to the world around us, and can appreciate and derive wonder from the little things in life as well as the big ones. There's so much more to say, but I'll keep it short and try encourage you to take a chance and express a few thoughts you may have about me or anything else... One last thing: For ten years I was a part of an unofficial family with a great woman and her daughter. We grew apart yet remain on good terms. I hope that this makes the 'single' designation less of a red flag...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like hole-in-the-wall ethnic restaurants...esp - Thai or Italian, Marina del Rey, small live entertainment venues, natural settings on land or otherwise, Italy, Sequoia, almost anywhere out-of-town...

Favorite things

Among my favorite things are: Seeing the 'mail' signal lit up on my homepage, 'A Prairie Home Companion,' 15 knots of wind in the S.M. Bay, a great workout, being on the same page with another 'n diggin' it, my own incredible from-scratch pancakes

For fun

In no particular order: Dining out/cooking in, sailing, tennis, road cycling along the westside and the coast, helping a neighbor out with some handy work, watching the History Channel, sharing obscure yet great movies with a friend...ever see...?

Last read

The Economist, homepage news blurbs, 'The King of Torts' by What'ss name?, ingredient labels, boats for sale ads...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm another over-educated contractor, craftsman, employer, in the residential remodeling business, who wears many hats...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am the result of whatever tribes were pilaging their way through some Eastern European hamlet during the 19th century.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not religious at all. The concept of one true faith does not resonate for me. No matter what one's beliefs are; tolerance, comprehensive reason, and humanity for all, must be part of the equation, if you want to hang with me.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
There's no such thing as having too much education. I don't use my actual degree, but the path to obtaining it was priceless.