Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 38-47 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
No shirtless pics - honest!

In his own words

After reading many profiles and talking with my women friends about experiences with online dating, I've learned they most complain about the number of shirtless (or worse) pictures they've seen. Please be assured that you can scroll through my photos knowing that I am fully clothed in all of them. I know nobody wants to see that. Oh, wait. That didn't come out right, did it? OK, so here's some background. I was born and raised in the New York area, but lived most of my adult life in and around Washington, DC. I moved to Chicago in late-2008 and nearly every day since something about the city - the scenery, the restaurants, the people - has reminded me that I made the right decision. I enjoy traveling but don't get the opportunity to do it as much as I want, so I love being in a city where there's so much to see and do. When I do get out of town, my favorite vacation spots are Vegas and any place where I can walk around and take pictures of beautiful natural scenery. I also try to visit my family scattered across the East Coast as much as possible. In the past few years, I've emceed an event in Vegas, been on the front page of the Washington Post (and cracked its bestseller list), touched Bruce Springsteen's guitar, been doused with champagne in a locker room, interviewed many great authors and musicians, and been to the spot where John Lennon met Paul McCartney. I'll gladly tell these and other stories about my adventures for the asking. Music is my main passion - anything from rock to soul to Broadway to punk. If it's got a tune and some emotion behind it, chances are I'll like it. I also love being in a city with so many great small-to-mid-sized clubs to see live bands. I've also been playing guitar for over 25 years and, in the early-to-mid-90s, had a side career as an unsuccessful part-time singer/songwriter/guitarist. But I still break out my guitar a lot when I'm lounging around. Unlike, I think, most men, I actually enjoy cooking. I wouldn't say I'm a great chef or anything, but I like looking for tasty recipes that aren't difficult to prepare. The results have given me enough confidence to do a little experimenting once in a while. I also make some of the best ice cream you'll ever have in your life. It's hard to say what I'm looking for in a woman. If I had created a litmus test for the people in my life I would have missed out on some of the most important relationships I've ever had. That's not to say I don't have dealbreakers, but I'm not going to list them here. Basically, I want someone that's intelligent, shares my values, interests and sense of humor, and that I'm attracted to. Pretty much the same things we're all looking for, right? Oh, and I've also been blocked on Twitter by a popular '80s musician.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Downtown Chicago, Vegas, Yosemite. Good, authentic ethnic restaurants. I'll also hang out any place where there's a good live band or a diverse jukebox, and a good game on the TV.

Favorite things

Love The Daily Show/Colbert, classic sitcoms, Mad Men, 30 Rock. Favorite authors are Nick Hornby, F. Scott Fitzgerald and George Pelecanos (and me).

For fun

Mostly I tinker with my profile, but I also like to listen to music, read, bike the Lakefront, explore the city with my camera, a good game of Scrabble, concerts, sporting events, play guitar and sing

Last read

I just finished Keith Richards' autobiography. Fascinating and it's amazing that he remembered so much. I also have a ton of blogs that I read daily for news and information.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer with several books to my credit, and hopefully there will be more on the way.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised Jewish but I'm non-observant now because I just love bacon too much. But my upbringing means that Curb Your Enthusiasm makes perfect sense to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference