Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Hollywood Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-41 within 100 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Athletic, Adventurous Midwesterner

In his own words

Hi and thanks for checking out my profile. I'm a diverse guy with many interests - writer, former collegiate tennis player and professional coach, singer/songwriter, and small business owner/entrepreneur. Also love traveling and meeting new people. You gotta get out of your well worn routine once in a while and go places where you're not in absolute control... like attempting to take the subway in a new big city in which you don't speak the language (preferably with a huge piece of luggage you have to hoist over the turn styles). That'll give you a new, humble perspective. :) Obviously, you're going to have to rely on the kindness of strangers who you can't easily communicate with. My experience has been eye opening. People are generally better than we often give them credit for when they see someone with a lost at sea look who genuinely needs a point in the right direction (at least in the cities I've been in). And sign language and vocal intonations actually go a long way in getting and giving guidance. Renews one's faith in humanity. Love wacky humor once in a while. Was a Seinfeld junky, but after you've seen each episode 3 times, those genius lines don't pack the same punch. If you've never seen those old Pink Panther movie fight scenes between Inspector Clouseau and Cato, go check them out on youtube. They never get old. Sorry, but Steve Martin isn't Peter Sellers. Oh, I do cook girls, but I'm not into spending hours on foo foo, complicated tid bits of whatever, wrapped in undercooked bacon, and sequestered in a dill, caper, pickled onion, roquefort sauce (kind of partial to fresh breath as well :). A tender salmon fillet, a spinach/avocado/tomato salad with olive oil and a touch of red wine vinegar (lemon optional), and some quinoa (or even mac and cheese) makes me quite happy. Big sweet tooth here so there will usually be dessert. :) I'm looking for a creative, intelligent woman who loves life, basically knows who she is, takes care of herself physically and mentally, has a deeper philosophical side, can laugh at herself and the world, is a great communicator, wants to continue to grow for a lifetime, and who exudes a special glow (to me) both au naturale (e.g. after working out) and in a cocktail dress. Of course, I'm suggesting these qualities because I think I embody a lot of them myself. Opposites do attract, but I think values should be pretty similar. Let's get together and find out who we really are. Recent, "real" photos a must.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to nearly every European country, Africa, Thailand, China, Mexico, etc. Probably will hit South America next.


Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

I love great seafood. Orange is my favorite color. When it's raining, I like watching a movie or playing music. Love truly creative music with real soul from Dave Matthews to Beethoven.

For fun

Play/coach tennis, play music, run, hike, yoga, current events, reading, movies, plays, friends, the usual...

Last read

Super Freakonomics, The Ascent of Money, The Alchemist, Eric Clapton Autobiography, The 500 Hats of Bartholomew Cubbins, Modern Religious Thought



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Now - Health Insurance broker. Formerly - Tennis professional, Copywriter, and Musician.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mainly German with a few other Northern ethnicities thrown in.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am more spiritual than religious. I embrace any belief system with The Golden Rule at its core, but am most drawn to a combination of Christianity and Buddhism.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Williams College with a BA in History and have an MBA from USC.