Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Springfield, MO, USA | Seeking men 31-38 in Missouri, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

PLEASE READ: I've learned that online dating in Springfield is MUCH different than online dating in bigger cities, so...please do not contact me if you are uneducated (a college degree is important to me), unemployed, over 45, or look like you may or may not be running a meth lab out of your basement. I'm sorry, we just won't be a good match. I moved back to Springfield, MO from Denver a little over a year has been quite the transition. I love being near my family and I have a brand new niece that is making life a ton of fun! I don't know how long I will be here (at least until my teaching contract is up in May), and I don't know where I'm headed after this year is over. Back to Denver? Fayetteville? Kansas City? Charleston? Or maybe I will just stay put...I love that my options are limitless. That being said, I am looking for someone who will share these experiences with me! I grew up in southern Missouri, moved to South Carolina for three years, headed west to Denver and stayed for six years. In between I was lucky enough to spend a few months in Australia and a few in London. Not sure where home is yet but I am constantly on the lookout! I am a high school English teacher and pride myself on being good at my job. I am passionate about what I teach and making a difference in the lives of my students. Teenagers can be a tough challenge-but I am never bored at work! Now for some details: I grew up spending every weekend on a lake and then moved to the beach, so I feel the most like myself when I am around the water. I am extremely easy going and it takes a lot to get me fired up, but once I am--it's hard for me to hide it. I like to drink coffee and listen to Van Morrison while I grade papers and can waste an entire afternoon reading a book, OR jump out of bed early and spend sunrise to sunset on the go. I'm honest and have never been able to play games in relationships, it just seems like I could never figure out the rules. I am a writer and would love to see my name on a Bestseller list one day. I adore change, I move all the time, clean out my closet, meet someone new, travel somewhere I've never been, or spice up my career as often as possible. I'm looking for someone I can have amazing conversation with, someone who will challenge me, someone who doesn't have limits on what they will try, where they will go, etc. I have been fortunate to have several wonderful relationships and have found that perhaps I don't have a "type", I am open to all kinds of people and seem to gravitate toward men who are different than I am so I can learn from those differences. I have great friends, come from a large and noisy family, and am really just hoping to find the right guy to complete the picture:)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a cat named Charley, she's pretty great:)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love all the unique areas around Denver--Highlands, South Pearl, Wash Park, etc. Downtown can be fun in moderation. Anywhere that has a beach, still need to see most of Europe (Greece and Spain top the list), always up for a road trip!

Last read

I read a lot for work (teaching Othello, The Things They Carried, and Catcher in the Rye right now) so I value any time I get to read something of my choice. Just finished Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Foer and thought it was brilliant.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school Language Arts--10th and 11th grade.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree