Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
No (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Smart. Sweet. Silly. And almost always alliterative.

In his own words

I moved to the area fairly recently to start my brand new grown-up job (Professor), but spent most of my first year focused on finishing my dissertation and getting everything up and running at work . . . now I'm eager to meet some more of the locals. Here's a little (ok, maybe a lot) more about me: I'm sensitive . . . Suffice it to say that I'm different from other guys. I don’t fear commitment; I love kids; I keep a clean house; and I love to cook. I can put on a good tough guy act, but I’m a nurturer at heart. I’ve been both a teacher and a coach, and generally love helping people in any way I can. There's a rumor floating around that I'm a sucker for romantic comedies, but I don't know where that started. . . . straight-laced I don't drink, smoke, or use drugs; I don't have any tattoos or piercings; I don't sleep around or "hook-up" with random girls; and my Dad is a Pastor. So if you're looking to bring somebody home just to piss off your parents, I'm not sure what I have to offer. I mean, heck, I've never even had a cavity. . . . but not really I'm not a total stick in the mud, though, and kind of hate following rules. I'd rather do something active outside on Sunday than go to church; am affectionate and passionate; lean liberal politically; and am a total goofball/smart-ass. You won't find me at the bar downing a dozen beers but, trust me, it's not because I'm afraid to do something ridiculous or crazy. . . . serious Ethics and morals matter to me, and I aim to do what is right rather than just what the Bible, or anyone or anything else, tells me to. I'm generally very tolerant and understanding of others' choices and points of view as long as they don't harm other people (i.e. I don't care which God(s), prophet(s), or traditions people believe in as long as they are kind to -- and considerate of -- others). I'm far from perfect, but I do make a concerted effort to choose the harder right over the easier wrong when confronted with decisions both big and small. . . . but silly I love virtually all humor, from bad puns to witty banter to sarcastic remarks. And I love doing/saying ridiculous things (see above and below). I'm often the goofball of the group and can get giddy when surrounded by good friends -- I'm really just a giant kid in a lot of ways. . . . so you should wink at me Despite my irreverence, underneath it all I'm really a good guy. Nothing makes me happier than showering a loved one with kindness. And I love doing all sorts of interesting things, from cooking (I'm a bit of a foodie) to triathlons (I've done over 20 now), to Scrabble (wanna play?) to exploring the great outdoors (I decided kayaking and cross-country skiing should be my next hobbies when I moved here). Which means that I'm sure we have at least one interest in common. My ideal match . . . let's see. This isn't that difficult: all I'm looking for is that special someone with a heart of gold, the patience of a saint, a genius IQ, and a rapier wit . . . is that really too much to ask? Ok, seriously, I'm looking for somebody smart, sweet, and conscientious; somebody who will challenge me intellectually, occasionally indulge my whims, and frequently cuddle. Preferably someone who will curl up and work on the Sunday NY Times Crossword with me. And then go out and conquer the wild (or just go for a bike ride). Or it would be great to just make some new friends in my new city . . . I don't really know that many people here and I actually met one of my best friends this way. Anybody want to go see a play or head out in search of adventure?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Fish

I don't have any pets in the house at the moment, but I've had fish, birds, and a cat at different times in my life and generally like animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't spend much time in bars/clubs. I'd rather be out on the soccer field, in the woods, or just curled up on the couch with a good book and/or friend. The best trip I ever took was to Iceland, which I'd love to visit again someday.

Favorite things

Seafood, pizza, and ice cream; The Daily Show, Psych, and How I Met Your Mother; Ace Ventura, The Lion King, and 12 Angry Men; Blue and Green; Gang Leader for a Day, My Side of the Mountain, Savage Inequalities, and Stargirl; lazy mornings

For fun

I love anything active (bowling, hiking, tennis etc.), especially competing in triathlons and learning new things (want to teach me how to kayak or XC ski?). Also crosswords, Scrabble, photography, cooking, theater, reading, gardening, politics, etc.

Last read

I read the whole Harry Potter series after I defended my dissertation since I'd been vowing to start reading for fun again once I finished. I also constantly read news, sports, comics, academic articles, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm a new Professor at an area University. I spent my first two years after college trying to teach at a high-poverty middle school in The Bronx before running off to grad school down South and then moving up here.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No (1) No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I really don't identify with my ethnicity/background at all. My family is from all over Western Europe -- I'm part English, German, French, Scotch, Irish, and Dutch.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm not really religious. I never enjoyed church, don't take Bible stories literally, and am not a big fan of organized religion . . . but my Dad is a pastor, I truly believe a lot of the lessons/values, and wouldn't rule out attending church
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Defended my dissertation and finally finished my PhD last summer. This is the first year I haven't been enrolled in school since starting Kindergarten.