Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Santa Maria, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Experience is what you get when you didn't get what you wanted.

In his own words

If eclectic semantics fail to frighten you, and you can find humor in almost any situation, we could probably enjoy a conversation. If you believe we never stop learning, and should never fear teaching, we might even enjoy a walk together. We need not have identical backgrounds to find interest in each other, but a level of confidence will at least keep us from feeling ridiculous in the effort.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Although I actually enjoy all animals, I should confess a favoritism for Miniature Longhaired Dachshunds. When I buy dogs for myself, that tends to be direction I lean. Also, I have long since given up worrying about what that may say about me.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

What’s a hot spot? I continue to maintain that “A Chorus Line” and “The Princess Bride” should be in any decent college curriculum, but personally I wouldn't put them in the “hot” category.


The Colorado College, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

Presumably this answer should be “raindrops on roses, and whiskers on kittens,” right? Late at night I watch network television recorded on TIVO. Does that count? I should probably admit that for a straight guy I know a lot about Broadway show tunes.

For fun

I read—a lot. I walk. I drive around aimlessly. I think. I also regularly use seven different computer devices with four different operating systems, and I live in a world where a misplaced semi-colon can screw up your whole day. So there’s that.

Last read

Agents of Change, The Race, A Wanted Man, Game Change, The Book of CSS3, Wicked Business, Steve Jobs, Wild Ride, Stolen Prey



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
At this point I’m essentially a self-taught web developer, so I clearly qualify as a bit of a Geek. Of course I’m getting better, because I used to be a lawyer.