Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It was all a dream, I used to read Word Up magazine.

In her own words

After varying degrees of success I have freshened up the old profile and am giving it another whirl. I am after all, always the eternal optimist. Or possibly the eternal masochist. Only time will tell! Let's do this. I like lists, so here are a few things you should know about me in no particular order: I have a strong sense of self and hope to find a partner who knows exactly who he is too. I consciously try to stay present as much as possible. I was raised to be gracious but am also not afraid to break a few eggs to make an omelet. (Although side-note, I don't really care for omelets). I am looking for someone who is respectful to himself and others. Confidence is crucial, but I'm not a fan of big egos, as they often go hand in hand w insecurity. I think it's important to always stay humble and to never get so stuck in your own ways that you stop being able to see things from another's perspective. I believe we choose our own happiness. Positivity is key and something I look for in those I spend time with. I also believe true character is what one does when no one is looking (the good and the bad). My humor is fairly dry. Deadpan delivery cracks me up. if we meet there's a fair chance I will ask you something with a straight face that will make you stop for a second. During not-at-work hours I like to be as active as possible and as outside as possible. I love trying new things, experiencing new places, and brunch. I try to volunteer a few times per month in a couple different capacities. It's super important to me to not forget how lucky I am. Wellness is important to me and should be to my partner too. Not so much from a vanity standpoint but from an "I wanna live a really long time and have an amazing active adventure of a life" standpoint. Running is a constant in my life and something I hope to do until I'm 110. Sometimes I'm more competitive (have run a few half marathons) and sometimes I'm on the complete opposite end of the spectrum (running w groups who stop for adult beverages mid run). I'm grateful that I'm one of those lucky people that gets a runners high just from looking at my tennipumps. I also like to mix things up, so right now I'm doing a tough mudder bootcamp. (But no, I'm not doing the tough mudder, getting electrocuted is so not my thang. What is wrong with you orange headbanded people?!) Yoga is very important to me. Namaste y'all. I am very close with my family and they live a few hours south. (Which also means I have an accent that will come out after 2 glasses of wine or if I'm sleepy. I also weirdly pick up other people's accents, which I recently read means I'm highly empathetic.) I hope you enjoy your career, but honestly I'm way more interested in how people fill their time outside of work. That said, I want you to be happy and fulfilled in your career and I'm an excellent support, but if your job is your absolute number one priority/obsession we are most likely not a match. As you maybe surmised I'm a lawyer. But don't judge, I'm one of the fun ones! (Also, please don't ask me if I go to court. Actually, please stop asking all lawyers this question. (You're welcome for the PSA, fellow lawyers!)) I frequently make up words and tend to overuse parentheses. So there's the thumbnail sketch. Drop me a line if you've read this far and think we might click. Fair warning, I won't respond to "what's up?" or "nice pics!" emails. (And even though I consider myself an Emoji Sensei and have been known to sometimes communicate solely through them, now is not the time to send me an email consisting wholly of a winky face and expect a response). Although certainly not ruling that out down the line. ;)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I rescued my sweet dog 15 years ago after he was found on the side of the road, and he is the shizz.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm always blissiest when exploring somewhere new, preferably super far away. Also, since I have lived in DC for awhile, I try to keep things feeling new-ish here by seeing the city from a non-local's eyes. Gets you out of the comfort zone!

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music, but really appreciate the humor in both hip hop and country lyrics. My ipod is mostly filled with stuff that's either good for weekend drives or running (something beat-y). (Clearly I'm a neologist too.)

For fun

Anything outside! Love running, hiking, brunching, playing with my pooch, anything on the water. I also have a daily yoga practice that's very important to me.

Last read

I get on kicks and stick with them. Lately I've been into reading about religion. Also reading a Bikram expose. And in the interest of full disclosure, I subscribe to US Weekly. I'd say I paid for it with airline miles but that would be a lie.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I enjoy my job, and it has given me some wonderful travel opportunities, but I work to live, not the opposite!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
All the sass comes from my Italian grandmother.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I do make an effort to go to church every Sunday which does happen most of the time. It would be nice to find someone who is into sharing that aspect of life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral