Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Castro Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go have some fun!

In her own words

My parents have been married for years and still kiss each other goodnight EVERY night and even though I'm still a little grossed out :) really that's what I want too. Who do I think that person may be... well you need to be positive, reliable, stable - emotionally and financially (as I am), comfortable with yourself and can be comfortable with occasional silence. I want someone who makes me smile and laugh when I'm with you and when I think about you when you aren't around. Butterflies and chemistry are important so I'd rather meet you in person sooner than later in this crazy process that is Match. About me- I'm easy going, calm but driven (I guess balanced would be a good term), a great listener, affectionate and caring, not too high maintenance (I love camping, dive bars and hole in the wall restaurants as much as a wine bar or a star meal). I tend to have a sarcastic sense of humor - I'm originally from the east coast after all. My friends say I'm fun, friendly and up for whatever - spontanteous adventures are the best kind! I have a terrific daughter -she's and a great career (I work in SF but these days find myself in San Jose a couple days a week) that both keep me very busy. I've been divorced for years and although I am ok alone, I am ready to have someone special to spend my free time with, exploring this beautiful place we are lucky enough to call home, sharing a glass of wine and dinner, or running away for the weekend and eventually hopefully finding that someone I want to kiss every night before going to bed when we're old. Oh and I can ski and sort of golf but it has been years and wouldn't mind picking them back up. As much as I would love to, I probably can't drop everything and run off to a foreign country at a moments notice - reading about all of you that can has made me a bit envious :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the ocean whether local or tropical beaches. I love SF and wouldn't want to live anywhere else. Outside of Florence, Santorini and Mykonos are definitely places I want to visit again.

Favorite things

Morning coffee and my daughter. I'll tell you the rest later..

For fun

Hanging out with friends for brunch or drinks and dinner, jogging, reading, gardening, or just going for walks especially along the embarcadero - it never gets old.

Last read

My tastes vary depending on my mood. Just finished a visit from the goon squad and loved 1Q84, The Outliers-the story of success, and My Horizontal Life - Chelsea Handler which was very funny.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral