Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | La Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 51-64 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Good conversationalist, sense of humor and caring...

In his own words

I am a friendly, easy-going person with a sense of humor and, I hope, reasonable intelligence. I have a wide range of interests and tastes and I am always up for new experiences. I enjoy meeting open minded people who enjoy exploring new places and trying new things. If you are easy-going and have a quirky sense of humor, we should get along great. Bonus points for liking humorous mysteries, exercising daily, trying to be healthy and environmentally conscious, playing racquet sports, knowing what TMBG is, liking Too Much Coffee Man, approaching problems calmly, tolerating a sometimes sarcastic/cynical sense of humor (although I sincerely try to keep it in check), preferring participatory sports to spectator sports, seeing the absurdities in life, and psychological flexibility. I am usually up and on the go, although I also like to sit in a stupor and read my book. I love my family and like to spend time with family (my adult children and my 4 grandkids) and friends.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I like most living creatures, but prefer not to hang out with spiders, snakes and animals that could be harmful to our health.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally owned restaurants and coffee shops, concerts in the park, my patio.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I try to enjoy whatever I'm doing, even the not-so-enjoyable stuff. I enjoy staying home and going out, rock and roll, country and western, trying new things and exploring. Humor and a sense of wonder are important ingredients in life.

For fun

I enjoy doing lots of things...playing guitar, donating blood, yard sales/thrift stores, sitting in the jacuzzi, playing racquetball, a walk or bike ride, admiring the ocean, movie and dinner, making up stories, writing. But WAIT, there's more..

Last read

I love sexy, funny, oddball murder mysteries. I've been enjoying John Lescroart, Stephanie Bond, Michael Connelly and many of the Florida murder mystery writers. I also read psychological literature and anything else that I can squeeze in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Mental health professional and part time faculty.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander
Irish and Scottish
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
There really aren't any deal breakers here except dogmatic, unbending, inflexible attitudes toward life. Ironic, eh? I'm quite tolerant of people who believe in a wide range of spiritual orientations, even the flying spaghetti monster.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral