Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Glendale, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-59 within 15 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't be shy (I've got that covered)!

In his own words

I tend to keep things simple. I enjoy relatively quiet existence. I teach high school math for most of the year, spending my free time relaxing by making music or watching tv. I am open to a long-term relationship, but I feel that I've learned things will go better if I can keep them casual for a while. I am recently out of a serious relationship, so I'm not looking to rush into anything. For now, I'm just looking for some companionship and entertainment. If I end up finding more, that's cool too. It would be tough to pin down what I'm looking for in a woman. All of my serious relationships have been with women whose age and background have been similar to mine, but I am open to almost anything.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Hockey, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Disclaimer: None of the dogs in the photos are mine! I am a total dog person. Grew up with them, love them, just don't have one currently.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not very socially adventurous, which is a big motivation behind online dating. I prefer evenings at home or at a friend's home. I don't like loud bars, or any other place you have to yell in somebody's face to have a conversation.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Simpsons, The Wire, Adventure Time, Bob's Burgers, Game of Thrones, Deadwood; Ableton Live; Errol Morris, Bottle Rocket; George Saunders, Douglas Adams, William Gibson; LA Kings Hockey,

For fun

The free time I actually put to good use is spent making a variety of music on my computer. I have played guitar since I was 12 and have been making electronic and hiphop for about a decade. Much of my less productive time is spent watching tv.

Last read

Gradually making my way through Game of Thrones. I don't read books as much as I feel I should - internet reading is better suited to my attention span. I read far too much political coverage and maintain mild obsessions with technology and hockey.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I decided I'd give teaching a shot. That was 7 years ago. I seem to enjoy it more as I get better at it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My background is European Jewish, mostly Russian and Romanian, but my family has been in the US since (I think) the turn of the century.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I spend a lot less time thinking about religion than I used to. It can be incredibly divisive.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Math from UCSB ('02). I think I'm going to get away with never going back for a master's, which suits me fine. I hated being in school, which I guess is ironic given that I love teaching.