Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Stuart, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I recently moved to Florida from Lake...

In his own words

Hi, I recently moved to Florida from Lake Tahoe, California a beautiful area in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. I'm trying out Match and learning new places to have fun. Perhaps we can meet for a drink or have a picnic. If your outdoorsy and adventurous we might plan a fun day of mountain biking, hiking, surfing or Ice skating. ~Me~ Artisan, Engineer often working on interesting McGuiver projects. My friends might tell you that I'm rugged, confident, creative, funny, loyal and a good communicator. I enjoy doing little things for my woman like picking her flowers and leaving her sexy romantic notes. For fun I play Ice hockey, ski, surf and mountain bike and ride motocross with my buddies. I'm an active L3 cert Alpine and Nordic ski race coach and venture out West during the Winter to coach in Tahoe and ski for 3-4 weeks, maybe you can join me? I'm 1/2 French a great cook, enjoy Art, music, dancing, I'm environmentally conscious, stay educated about US and International affairs. I connect best with someone who's witty, down to earth, well traveled or would like to be and likes to have fun. I have a 7 year old son who's with me a few months a year and love doing things with kids. ~My Woman~ Has her own charming style, she has a wonderful sense of humor is positive, outdoorsy, quirky, romantic and like me she's far from perfect. She want's a Mans Man that understands how important communication and respect are for her. ~My Son~ I have a beautiful seven year old son whose with me three months a year. I love teaching him to travel off the beaten path we explore cities, museums, art, zipping around Manhattan Central Park or the subway. We design and build projects together go snow camping, fly fishing, we ski cross country and Alpine and go mountain biking. ~~ Some cool things I've done~~ I've lived in France, Norway, Colorado, Lake Tahoe, Maui, San Francisco, Vermont and Conn. I moved out of my house at 17 and put myself through college. Skiing started early at 3, I won my first race at 5, Fly fishing and hunting with my grandfather and dad at 8, Surfing Cape Cod and Jersey at 9. Jazz and Broadway in Manhattan with my dad at 10. I was delivering newspapers, walked dogs, shoveling snow and worked on classic Vintage wooden boats at 12 for $$ I started ski instructing at 16 raced Motocross for 3 year. Then college. Worked high tech in my Mid 20s in Conn, NY and Boston. Late 20s left New England for a year of solo backpacking and travel throughout Europe and Scandinavia. I stayed with relatives in France, Norway and Austria. Solo backpacked the Norwegian DNT Hut route, then mountaineered some of the French and Swiss Alps with friends, returned to the states taught Skiing in Colorado and Tahoe. Moved to San Francisco then Palo Alto worked in Silicon Valley for ten years, then 6 months for South America to travel and Climb in the Andes. Worked and lived in Maui for a Six months to surf and Windsurf. Lake Tahoe for 10 years, engineering work and ski race coach. I've visited 3 Winter Olympics: Utah 02, Torino Italy 06 and Vancouver Whistler 2010 A few Burning-man stints and I love working with my hands doing antique boat restoration in Tahoe and Florida. One last thing~ If I want to do something special for you after a difficult week, what would it be? Take care, David

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

DOG Whisperer; In the past I had a Lab and Golden. I grew up in a rural farming community in New England so I enjoy working with horses and large farm animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahoe Iceland, Alaska Chile Bolivia Peru Costa Rica NYC, SC, Paris, Bardonecchia, Zermatt, Chamonix, St Anton, Amsterdam, Oslo Stockholm, Mexico Maui Oahu, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco Greece SC, ID MT WY VT ME NH WA St OR CO Canada Santa Cruz


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Skiing with my 7 year old son. I taught him at 3 he now skis four days a week and rips. Backcountry skiing with friends Apre Ski building a fire and cooking a nice Meal for everyone. Playing Ice hockey or mountain biking, motocross with the boys.

For fun

I enjoy cooking, live music, working with my hands in my shop or a garden, dancing, photography, travel, reading and the Arts. Hobbies: XC and Alpine Skiing, Surfing, Ice hockey, Motocross, Mountain biking, Fly fishing, Windsurfing Mountaineering.

Last read

The BIG Short, Crazy for the Storm, Kama sutra, NY Times, 22 Magazines subscriptions; Popular science Popular mechanics Scientific American, Time. Powder, Surf, National GEO, Motocross Action, SKI Consumer Reports.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
CIA Undercover agent: Agent 008 I've been fortunate enough to have worked with some extremely bright and creative people at places like: SLAC, SRI, JPL, SGI, Yale, NASA, Los Alamo Labs, Apple, MIT Lincoln labs, TI, XOM and SUN.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm 1/2 French, Norwegian, Austrian and have some WILD ~ Celtic ~ Genes.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Norwegian Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Computer Science, 18 years Silicon Valley. Always learning, Vintage restorations. World travel via business, solo and Skiing and Mountaineering.