Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

watersoul_yogini

48 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 45-50 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Attitude of Gratitude

In her own words

I love South Florida life and all it has to offer, especially the beaches. I am truly an outdoor girl at heart! I am very proud to have represented the USA internationally as a world class competitive athlete in the sport of sprint and marathon kayak. I am always up for a new workout partner whether it be on water or land! My friends would describe me as loyal, loving, full of laughter, and a good life coach. I would describe myself as an eternal optimist. My past athletic commitments allowed me to travel extensively, live all over the world and experience many different cultures, beliefs, and religions and for this I am truly grateful; I tend to have a very open mind about just about everything, but especially meeting new people. One more reason I love living in South Florida and the main reason I am not going to put any expectations on others here. Therefore, I am going to keep it pretty open in terms of what I am looking for. Of course the basics count- honesty, integrity, sincerity. My pet peeve is mean people! It would be great if I could find someone to laugh with but who would also be a dependable friend. It would be equally great if we had a lot of common interests that we could share. As far as interests, I have many! I love all different types of music (from rock to reggae), food (from Indian to Caribbean), art (from Britto to Pollack) and entertainment (from movies to the orchestra) but we could discuss this over a paddle or a run or while cooking a great meal or lounging at a restaurant or at a picnic at the beach. All are great! I am blessed to have a wonderful career working with children. I am a professional who works in a university/academic setting specializing in pediatric preventive cardiology. My research focuses on interventions to reverse health-related consequences of being overweight as a child and to ultimately prevent diabetes and cardiovascular disease later in life. Finally, but certainly not least, I have 3 children who live with me fulltime. They are the loves of my life and I am fully committed to raising them to be the best human beings possible. I know this is a huge deterrent for most men. As such, I totally appreciate a man who can understand this, whether he has his own children or not. That being said, I realize that I have yet to meet my true life partner and I believe that whoever he may be will melt into our daily lives when the time comes.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Islamorada, Sanibel, New England, Colorado, Australia (Brisbane especially), New Zealand, Vanuatu, Bali, Prague, Iceland, Italy

Favorite things

I love Italian, Indian, Thai and Caribbean food. For music, I like just about everything from dance to rock to reggae. I am a "Lost" freak- so sad the show is done, but don't really watch much tv otherwise. Love good movies though!

For fun

I love the outdoors! I've been an athlete my entire life and this is a big part of who I am so I do spend a lot of my free time being active. Love my friends equally and try to spend as much time with them as possible too.

Last read

I love books, mostly non-fiction. I am currently reading Michael Pollan's book "Omnivore's Dilemna" and read the Miami Herald and NYT daily. Lots of medical journals too...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I feel completely blessed to have a career working with children. I specialize in pediatric cardiovascular prevention research and work in a university setting. I work in Australia and New Zealand as well on pediatric research projects.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a Czech girl....family resides from Prague but I unfortunately didn't learn the language.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I definitely sway toward Buddhism
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I am a medical scientist, and proud of it!