Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

waterman1111

46 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here's the quick scoop: I love the ocean. I've...

In his own words

Here's the quick scoop: I love the ocean. I've always lived withing a mile of it...or closer. I think I'm like a hippo in that way...they freak out if their path to the water is obstructed. I was once in a hippo's path to the water, at night. Nothing crazy happened, but holy shit. That was on a long trip in Africa, where I backpacked around for several months. I like to surf when the waves are up, sea kayak on occasion, and do ocean swims. I like beach runs/ bodyweight workout combos. I love the mountains. If I haven't been near the water, it's because I've been in the mountains. And I've been fortunate to live in some great mountains...the Rockies in Colorado and Montana. Yellowstone on foot is beyond words. Bear country in general is exhilarating. I like bears. I encountered a grizzly on a hike, and I was scared shitless. I had a stare down with a black bear in Yosemite. That was less freaky, and more trippy. It bolted after a few seconds. I always feel blessed when I have animal encounters. I never know when and if they will come, they happen so quickly almost like a dream, and yet they are the most unforgettable moments in life. I dress well, smell good, and love going out to see live music. I also love playing poker, and this is the ultimate urban, indoor, vampire-type pastime...so I have my contradictions. I won't be dragging you into the woods or turning down offers to go and get a great meal and a glass of wine in the city somewhere. I like to dance too and I'm pretty good for a white guy. Professionally: I work in post-production as a colorist and finishing editor for television. So most of my work day is spent in a creative, right-brained universe where no words are involved. I've come to like it that way. I also can leave work at work, which is worth a lot to me. You: I'd like to meet a woman with a blend of Ginger and Marianne (if you get the reference that may be a good start!) Speaking of female things, I am fascinated by women and how you are wired, even while having to admit that after forty four years of observation and interaction, I still don't get you really. But I get you better than I did in my twenties and thirties. Maybe that's all a guy can hope for. It's still a fun learning process...uh, most of the time. Mars/Venus. Bye.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like checking out lesser know bands on the independent scene...think Morning Becomes Eclectic. I love dancing to good hip-hop in dark places with a live DJ. I also like people-watching wherever there is some hustle and bustle, which is rare in L.A

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I am a National Geographic guy all the way. I never get tired of documentaries of most any kind.

For fun

I like to do things in the outdoors. I'm not just saying that...I really do. So my ideal day means going deep into the woods, or deep into the ocean either in a sea kayak or on a surfboard. Staying in bed has happened on occasion~! ;-)

Last read

I am reading a book called "Dominion" about the relationship Western culture has with animals. I can't say that it's actually "pleasure" reading because it's mostly disappointing information. But there is always the possibiltiy for change, right?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a video editor at a busy post-production facility.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family on both sides comes from Eastern Europe. I'm not sure where I got the olive skin.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I just want to grow and gain insight, and we all know what that means. However it happens...
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I graduated Harvard University in 1991.