Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Dancing, laughter, food and great company...How can you go wrong?

In her own words

I love to laugh and absolutely adore my family and friends. Our conversations run the gamut from global politics and social justice issues to laughing our heads off about the a Dave Chappelle skit or the latest episodes of The Colbert Report or The Daily Show! I also love children and get so much joy being around them – they can really keep things in perspective and help to keep alive the child within me. I spent my childhood in northern California and now my career takes me all over the world. I love to dance - salsa, hand dancing, kompa, pasada--I love it all!! Exploring area parks, diners/restaurants, playing spades....and I'm newly hooked on tennis! So, what am I looking for? I am interested in meeting someone who is striving to build open, honest, loving, and nurturing relationships. Someone who does not want to rush, but is also looking forward to a serious relationship. Someone who is carefully introspective, kind and open-hearted, embracing of others, passionate about fun, life, learning, healthy living, and personal growth. Someone who can be goofy and silly. Someone who can sing loudly and proudly (on-key preferred ;-) when a tune comes on the radio. For me, chemistry has more to do with inner qualities than appearance, but of course, there’s gotta be a vibe. So drop me a line if the profile resonates with you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Serengeti was a sight to see. Cuba and Mozambique - two fascinating countries. Cape Town is beautiful.


Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

Food: Seafood, mexican food, thai food and west african cuisine (the family influence). Music: R&B, Hip Hop, Classical, Rock, and African Television Shows: The Daily Show, Modern Family, Top Chef, How I Met Your Mother

For fun

I love to dance - salsa, hand dancing, kompa, pasada--I love it all!! Exploring area parks, diners/restaurants, playing spades....and I'm newly hooked on tennis!

Last read

Finishing up Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
International Public Health
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
First generation American.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
International Public Health