Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
It all started with a dare

In his own words

This Match thing started as a dare from a friend’s wife who thought the other guys and I were taking him away on too many adventures. So far it seems a little different but whether it’s a new friendship or it grows into something more, I’d consider it worthwhile. For me right now it feels I can thrive in a variety of settings but there is no equal to having someone close who believes in me. At times I am a hopeful/hopeless romantic (newly discovered side) who gets inspired by creative people and sometimes the simplest of things around me. I am always working to be a better person, to learn new things but this doesn’t mean I need to be “fixed”. I am proud of who I’ve become, the choices I’ve made, comfortable with who I want to be, and thrilled at the idea of sharing the journey. I’m just a normal guy, yet different than any other you’ve met before. I make time for only those who appreciate and deserve it and I get to wear a smile so often because of this choice. If you are negative, lazy, insensitive, rude, uninspiring or flaky…..please move on. Earn your way in and I’ll take you on a motorcycle ride through Hill Country for a picnic amongst the blue bonnets, maybe tailgating outside a dance hall before the live music starts or we could borrow a shelter dog and take him/her for a stroll towards the nearest Amy’s Ice Cream for some wicked indulging. To slip into cool water on a hot day or watching a beautiful sunset on a warm evening with a glass of wine as we settle down for a movie. I tend to be a kid magnet (they must be able to relate to the big kid in me) and hope to have been an inspiring part of a child’s life someday. With 3 God kids, I’m already on my way. I am still close to my entire family and draw inspiration from my parents (childhood sweethearts) who have been married for over 40 years. I am pretty busy with getting the most out of life and don't watch as much TV as others do. I would rather take a dance lesson than watch "dancing with the stars" for that same hour if that makes any sense. You will hear me laugh quite a bit at life and may joke around with you a little so be able to throw some back. For the record, I list myself as slender because I cook for myself. I work out but can't seem to gain the 20 lbs required to get me to the "Arnooold" category. I would like to find that cool, laid back authentic girl that is fun to be around, passionate, truly full of love, adventure, beauty, and creativity. If you are out there, send me a sign in this digital world we live in.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I now have a big Chocolate Lab puppy who makes me laugh every day. Cats are alright but I wish I understood them a little better....or at all.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've lived here only a little while but like to explore the East side, Rainey st, Hill Country and surrounding towns.

Favorite things

The satisfying burn after a good workout, satisfaction of cold beer after mowing the yard, enjoying a backyard bar-b-que with good people. Kids and the funny things they say. Good food made in my kitchen, undiscovered little restaurant, or a diner.

For fun

Anything in the creative realm. Art shows, cooking, learning a new language, photography etc. I have really enjoyed swing dancing and two stepping more this last year. There are always projects around the house too.

Last read

I was flipping through GQ but I can't be pegged as stylish in any way.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am one of the lucky ones. I have a healthy balance between a job I truly enjoy and I can step away when the day is done.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Since learning and discovering plays a larger part in my life, I have always continued to take classes in language, art, design, and music.