Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Escondido, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Walking around looking for someone to keep step with. R U ready to see what"s around the bend or do you like the view from where you are?

In his own words

I initially paused at putting my status as separated to be honest. I have been told that it will tend to cause a lot of hesitation. Its the truth, and I am not about to start things off on a less than honest beginning. The truth is very powerful and a wonderfully attractive trait. Nothing can progress unless honesty/respect become the foundation of any relationship. There is a very good reason I am only separated and not divorced, but it is a permanent separation. I will share that with you if you are interested. I enjoy the outdoors, be it camping or a walk on the beach or just sitting in the backyard. The rewards of a nice workout or run are priceless. It can be a challenge to feel good about someone or something else unless you are feeling good about yourself. I try to stay in shape and stay active. A mental or physical exercise always leads to something good. What I love most about children and animals is their honesty. They tell it like it is in their own way. I love dogs/animals(which includes humans!) Giving back is huge to me and I do what I can for those who cannot. I am currently a volunteer at a local hospice.To be alone or not have any type of support during the last leg of the race is something no one should have to endure! I am retired military (U.S.N.) and know the benefits and rewards of belonging to something bigger than yourself. I love reading but sometimes cant find the time (that's something I am working on). Love sports but I am not a fanatic. I enjoy golf as it combines all the challenges I enjoy in an activity. Being outdoors among beautiful surroundings, discipline, concentration, good conversation and competition. I have a dream of writing a book one day. The power of the written word can really change people and live's. Learning is also important to me. You can never know enough and to learn is to live. It is vital that friendship come first and foremost. Nothing will last and have a chance for survival if it is not built on a solid foundation of true friendship and respect. I am not a serial dater and do not look forward to going through a Rolodex of phone numbers. I am a one woman man. All the written words in the world do not come close until they are spoken by a voice you have been hearing all your life. It will be interesting, this new adventure I have decided to embark on. You never really know until you have spent some measure of time with someone. Then there are a number of other variables that eventually lead to a moment where everything falls into place and there are no more questions. There is so much fear out there, which pushes aside the love that will take you where you want to go. Be fearless in your journey and don't be distracted by the voice that says you cant. Its OK to be cautious, but don't confuse that with fear, for they are two very different things. I hope you get to where you want to go, but if you look around, you might find you are already there!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy walks along the water/beach. Anyplace new is always fun. Having a nice cup of coffee while having a conversation that is enlightening as well enjoyable. I enjoy the warmer climates as well as a good day on the slopes.


Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

There are so many things that I really enjoy that it is hard to pin down. Sharing something beautiful with a beautiful someone. Getting up in the morning knowing there are new possibilities. I guess my most favorite thing is being alive.

For fun

I enjoy just about anything life has to offer. Walking my dogs, working out, golfing, a good conversation, watching old movies, dancing, being with friends. I enjoy just being nice to people and to get someone to smile when they least expect it.

Last read

I am currently reading "Dying to be Me" and "The Four Agreements" and the Sunday paper!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Green
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I have a mix of French as well as a Welsh background. Pretty much a average white guy but just one of many important and relative ethnicities.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree