Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

wailea2000

57 year old man | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking women 45-57 within 75 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I love where I am in my life right now! This...

In his own words

I love where I am in my life right now! This week I moved from Grand Haven to Grand Rapids about a year ago. I enjoy the lakeshore area and have many great friends here, but am looking forward to expanding my options of social activities. So maybe we can do a little exploring together! As a single father raising three boys I felt privileged to have been able to travel to some very interesting places with them. I have tried to be active in their interests such as mountain biking and snowboarding. We are all certified divers. These activities have been my motivation to stay physically fit by working out at the gym. My eldest son recently moved from China to Vietnam to start his own tour business. He worked in China for a tour company that specializes in taking students rock climbing, kayaking, and hiking. I was able to spend three weeks touring Vietnam with my him, I was such a fantastic trip! I am passionate about travel. I find other cultures fascinating. I have met some interesting people through the World Affairs Council in GR. One of my life goals is to be more involved in international business. I am interested in meeting someone who is mature, with strong values, but likes to have fun. I believe the most important aspects of a healthy relationship are communication, compromise, friendship, and trust. Listening with mindfulness is something I work at doing better every day. I was raised in a Christian home but I enjoy learning about other religions. I have read a lot about Zen Buddhism and have found many things about this religion that help me to be a more caring and thoughtful person. I lead an active lifestyle and would like to meet someone that makes good choices about fitness and health. One of my favorite quotes is from George Bernard Shaw, "If you can't get rid of the skeletons in your closet, you'd best teach them to dance

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

My son asked if I would watch his Puggle Emma while he spent 9 months in China, that was five years ago. So I guess I do have a dog!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

One of my favorite activities when traveling is to find that perfect restaurant or activity to make the trip special. My boys and I have shared some great moments together.

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Downtown Grand Haven in the summer is a favorite. I like to watch the Big Bang Theory and the Shark Tank. I love being outdoors.

For fun

I have a wide variety of activities that I enjoy. Travel would be of the top of my list. I golf, cycle, snowboard, mountain bike, and enjoy working out at the gym.

Last read

Reading Thich Nhat Hanh right now. Just finished Unbroken, great book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am involved in several business ventures including real estate, tourism, and the lawn/garden industry
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish and Scot Irish
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Went to MSU