Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-52 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Caffeinated and curious

In her own words

Me: A pocketful of awesome. You: Someone with enough attention span to read my profile in full. The long and the short of it: I'm looking for someone who appreciates dry wit, is intellectually curious, and understands that most answers to life's questions are found in the Godfather movies. My story: I grew up in the Philadelphia suburbs (go Phils!), went to college and law school in DC, then left to change the world (or my small part of it). After realizing how incredibly presumptuous that was, I settled back in DC and got into politics. I've gone from public interest lawyer (fighting "the man") to semi-centrist political wonk (being "the man"). I've spent the last year shuttling between NY and DC giving away an incredibly benevolent man's money. Trust me, the irony is not lost on me. I've spent the last seven years searching for the perfect cup of coffee. Suggestions are welcome. Right now, I'm using my past lawyering, politicking, investigating, and strategizing experience to help make the world a bit better for everyone. For some reason, I still know most of the lyrics to the "Erie Canal" song. You should get in touch with me if you have similar interests, like girls with glasses, or if you're curious about the Erie Canal. Seriously though, get in touch if you have similar interests or just something interesting to say. I have enough self-confidence that a "Hey- U R pretty," or a "Hello, good evening," just doesn't make the cut. Also, I'm a recovering workaholic, so I may be a bit spotty in my replies. It's me, not you, unless it actually is you, which should be pretty easy to recognize. See above.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Big Bear Cafe, Politics and Prose, The Quarry House Tavern, E Street Cinema, Off the Record

Favorite things

Most things in McSweeny's, Arrested Development, and a playlist that brings back memories

For fun

Independent films, visiting used book stores, photography, cooking, art museums, hiking, baseball games, concerts, biking, gardening, travel, refinishing furniture, reading

Last read

This Town



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
Law school graduate