Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Grapevine, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for some ROI

In his own words

I have a very caring nature and like to think of myself as smart, witty, sarcastic, and awesome. With a very driven ambition. I'm generally up for anything interesting just for the experience. I'll jump in the car and drive somewhere random just to stay the night! With that said I also like the normal guy stuff: cars, electronics, computers, movies, etc., and I also like vineyards, good e-books, great coffee, and traveling. I love to travel - usually finding the journey more interesting than the destination. I'll often take road trips when a plane ride might make more sense. I've been to just about every state in the US of A and Mexico as well, and I highly appreciate the feeling of another culture. I've vacationed up and down the West coast, Vegas, and still have a long list of locations I would like to visit. I began life in beautiful San Diego California. Quite a bit of it is on the beach, but a funny thing happens when the beach is so close, you really start to miss it ;-) when you move away. A couple of years after high school, I moved to Louisville Kentucky. I then spent three years in Nashville TN area where I meet my first wife and had my daughter. We then moved back to Kentucky to be closer to family. 9 years later I was divorced and was ready to try something new. So we moved to Grapevine Texas. I can honestly say I have found my home…. Though this summer was a ruff one;-) I have always had custody of my daughter… She’s truly a Daddy’s Girl and I love it! So I would like to find someone that understands the trials and tribulations involved with having a child. With that said I have my ways to sneak out and play when the time is right ;-) And you should know... I'm chubby. Yeah. Sorry for mentioning that here at the end. I'm just hoping somewhere out there is a hot girl (in my eyes) who likes a little chub. And for the love of Christ, don't meet me and expect me not to be chubby after you read this. Addendum: I'm kind of shy about messaging someone first. Maybe it's a fear of rejection. Also, I've had my share of women who are unable to be candid about their situations and who, when faced with their un-truths, lack the ability to own up to their actions. Look, girls, I really don't ask for much but it is essential that you are honest with me. I find no point in lies and have become rather good at recognizing them. I've had my share of liars….. And another thing, maybe I'm crazy but if you love POF because you get to talk to tons of guys and go out with a different one every day of the week, I'm just not interested. I'm looking for a connection. I don't want to spend weeks with you feeling like we're really bonding only to discover you're still here "bonding" with everyone else who sends you a message. Yes, I know internet dating affords you the opportunity to hone your "playa" like skills but do it with someone else. I hope this will answer the basic stuff upfront and give you a little insight as to whom you might be messaging ;-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New to the Louisville area so I am still looking for my 'hot spots' ;-)


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Cooking, Architecture, Technology, Reading Books, Weather, Traveling, Halo 3, Rivers, Volkswagens, Audi's, Wine, George Jones, George Straight, Conway Twitty, Alan Jackson, Too Short, AC/DC, Metallica, Willie Nelson, Hank Williams Jr! much more ;-)

For fun

Right now I am just getting used to living in Louisville and learning about all the neat things to do around here.

Last read

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Official John Grisham Page, Novels, George Orwell, Cisco Press Products, lots of online newspapers and mags.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Heavyset Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree