Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Painesville, OH, USA | Seeking women 34-49 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What to say about me? I think it says...

In his own words

What to say about me? I think it says something about me that I HATE having to hype myself up in an online profile, but, since I am forced goes.... I consider myself to be a nice guy who refuses to finish last, just a genuine, average guy...and the woman I'm looking for will find that to be exceptional. People either find me very funny, or else they just don't get me at all. I've been told that I have a quiet confidence, not all that obvious at first, but that eventually shines through. I have three sons, two of whom are in their 20's and out on their own, and one who is a high school senior/college student (PSEO), who lives with me full time. They make me proud every single day. I'm in a bit of a transitional phase- 5 years ago, I decided at the age of 39 to finally make an effort at my education....and since then, I've earned a 4 year degree, went to law school, and just recently passed the Ohio Bar Exam- all while working full time, too. Now I'm learning how to be an attorney, working in an area of law that I love. Fair warning, after 5 years of full time work, full time school, full time dating skills are a bit rusty. all honesty, they were never all that great to begin with, either. I've never enjoyed the thrill of the chase that so many guys live for, and so the "getting to know you" phase can be a challenge for me. I don't have any ex issues or baggage, but I've never found dating to be easy. I'm usually not the most sexy or the most charming guy in the room, but I try really hard, and that counts for something, right? The woman I would like to meet, I think will be like me in many ways. She is an exceptional woman, generally a positive, glass is half full kind of person. She is not high maintenance or a drama queen, and she would never even think of settling just because she does not want to be alone. She has goals and is ambitious, and is willing to work hard for the things she wants. Overall, she is, like me, a work in progress, for the most part happy and successful, but also a bit lonely, and looking for that one in a million person to share life's ups and downs with. Finally, she is not looking for the flashy guy, or a "knight in shining armor" type, but rather she is attracted to the nice guy type....and for reasons only she will understand, will find my awkward attempts at the early stages of dating to be both charming and amusing too...I laugh at myself daily, and hope that she is able to laugh at me as well. If that sounds like you, please say hello!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I can't really say that I have any favorite hot spots...but then, I've never been the type to walk into a bar alone, or to vacation alone. So, maybe that exceptional woman that I'm looking for can help me find some!


American Public University System, Charles Town, WV

Favorite things

my favorite things? good company, good conversation, the occasional adrenaline rush, and a really, really beautiful smile

For fun

For fun? Hmm- depends on who I'm with. I'm a firm believer in it is not what you are doing, it is who you are doing it with- and if I'm enjoying the company, WHAT we are doing won't really matter- I'm sure I'll be having fun.

Last read

unfortunately, I'm reading textbooks all the time these days. Not very much fun, or even very interesting...but, something I have to do right now!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Brand new Attorney, learning how to practice in an area of the law that I love. Prior to that, licensed Real Estate and Mortgage Broker, and Credit Service Organization/ housing counselor. But, all things considered, I would rather be Batman.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I may eventually pursue an LLM or an MBA, but not any time soon.