Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-62 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The details of my life are quite...

In his own words

The details of my life are quite inconsequential... My father was a relentlessly self improving boulangerie owner from Belgium with low grade narcolepsy...he would womanize, he would drink...he would make outrageous claims like he invented the question mark...HEY wait a tic...that's Dr. Evil's profile not mine, how did that get in here? Allow myself to introduce...myself. I escaped from Dr. Evil's torture chamber of marital conflict 12 years ago. I was cryogenically frozen for a few years until my migraines stopped and then one day i found myself all alone in Australia doing a photoshoot at a resort on the great barrier a private bungalow with the coral sea on one side and the rainforest on the other...and it rained for 4 nights straight...and that's when I decided something was missing, so here I am. I own 2 small businesses, one teaching computer software design, that pays the bills, and a travel/photography business that I do for fun, for which I shoot pictures of amazing travel destinations.. Have one son, 24, graduated Caltech and now working at NASA. I'm reasonably accomplished in my "first career" (teaching and writing books about computer software design), and my travel for that job often allows me photography opportunities. I've written 7 books on software design. That's enough of that, so I'm now switching to writing travel books - for the iPad, with video and interactive maps. So far have published 5 travel books to iTunes. Rome, London, Amsterdam, Santa Monica, and the Big Island of Hawaii. Recently started a new contract assignment as a software product manager. I chase dreams like being free to travel the world and take pictures and be able to generate income from the photography so that's why I'm always working on my travel business. There's a long list pf places that I absolutely need to photograph but don't want to visit alone: including the Amalfi Coast, Bora Bora, South of France...I generally have a bunch of frequent flyer miles available to use. So the truth is that I get along best with naughty ladies or at least those who have a naughty streak. If you are on the same page you are invited to email me with the secret word Behave and I will know that you read this bit. Does this mean that I am somehow against monogamy or incapable of it? No...actually I am happiest that way...was monogamously married for 17 years...if it's working it's great. If it's, why torture each other? But monogamous naughtiness is yummy.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Whilst I like dogs, I have no desire to sleep with one, so if you are cuddling up with Fido every night, I probably won't be joining you. I grew up on a farm, so horses are OK, but they do give me a bit of an inferiority complex.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Electric Psychedelic Pussycat Club Hawaii, the Caribbean, Sydney, Melbourne, Cancun, London, Paris, Rome.... Behind your left ear and down your neck. Massage table. I live near the beach and 3rd St. Promenade in Santa Monica


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music: Jazz, rock-n-roll, salsa. Salsa dancing is fun - yo quiero mambo. Sports -- baseball, football (USC alum, Fight On Trojans). Best: photography trips to amazing destinations with my girlfriend

For fun

Photography...I'm especially partial to shooting pictures on tropical beaches. Travel...I like staying in really good hotels in exotic locations. Sometimes I get to stay for free in exchange for a photoshoot. My plan is to do a lot more of this.

Last read

a Facebook posting that said "All girls are looking for a bad boy who will be good just for them, and all boys are looking for a good girl who will be bad just for them." Some truth in it, I suppose...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
For my "day job" I teach computer software design. Taught college (Masters class in Systems Engineering) for a semester awhile back. Also working on a top secret travel related startup.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Grew up on a small farm in upstate NY and moved to the big city (Manhattan) to go to college when I was 16. Moved to California when I was 20. Born Jewish but have never been religious at all.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Hedonist. Maybe Zen Hedonist. It's like being a Zen Buddhist, but more fun, at least if you prefer getting a massage to chanting "Ommmmm". I worship at the altar of tactile indulgences.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Columbia Univ. and SUNY Albany back on the east coast, and graduated from USC (Fight On Trojans!) Degree is in Electrical Engineering but now I am a writer, photographer, and teacher.