Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

vonfreund85

30 year old man | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 120 miles of Oakland, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's important to know that I am extremely...

In his own words

It's important to know that I am extremely confident. I have been told that I make an impression in a room. I am definitely blessed with a dry wit, and a penchant for being direct. I do poorly on small talk, but I excel on insightful conversation. I enjoy travel, and backpacking through different countries (i do love some of the stories I have acquired). I enjoy hiking, watching soccer, playing soccer, live sports in general, theater, and museums. I grew up on British Television, so I have an affinity for their style of comedy. American comedy is also pretty darn good. Nothing beats nostalgia though. If we are lucky to get along, you will be impressed by thoughtful approach to most things, my awkward sense of humor which will definitely keep you laughing (though you will sometimes question if you are doing the right thing), and an interesting worldview giving my African upbringing and Anglophilic leanings. I do tend to be quite competitive. I win gracefully, and lose (mostly) gracefully. I do enjoy writing, so writing my profile is a bit too easy. But who I am looking for is a bit more interesting. Over time, I have dropped a lot of my immature desires. If I had to put it in as few words as possible, it would read: "I want someone who challenges me intellectually, complements me physically, excites my curiosity, and intrigues me sexually". But life is not about being vague now is it? Frankly, almost anyone could fall into that category. So here are some specifics I appreciate. 1. Intelligence: If you are smart, you are more than half-way there. Seriously, I love intelligent people. Some would say being nerdy goes into this. Let's just assume that it does. 2. Style: Nothing more awesome than showing up with elegance. I am always fascinated by people who have that certain "Je ne sais quoi". This doesn't always mean wearing something fancy. It envelopes how you carry yourself and the likes. 3. Modern: Here is a bit of a stickler. I want someone who has a career. I am not intimidated by the idea of someone earning more than me. Frankly, I don't get intimidated often. I am a feminist, and I believe in that quite a bit. None of that old school mumbo jumbo. I want someone who sees me as an equal, and works with me, challenges me productively, and is open to being challenged. Nothing adversarial, just making the most out of life. 4. Adventure: I probably wouldn't want want to date an Indiana Jones type. It's probably a bit too risky for my taste. However, I would like to date someone who can enjoy a bit of spontaneity. Like don't throw a fit every time things fail to go your way. Sometimes, it's worth taking life as it comes and making the most of it. Don't stay in the fancy hotel and miss out on life, go to the middle of the city and bask in life a bit outside of your comfort zone. Also a hit of being 'bad'. Goody two shoes are boring! At this point, I hope you can at least tell I am quite comfortable in my skin. I am a bit of a rebel. A great kisser (you be the judge), and I love life. There is a lot about me I decided to not touch on. You will find out more about those in time. I think life is an adventure, let's make the most of it!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I am looking to get a dog sometime this year. I am excited.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Monterey Bay, Los Angeles, Lagos, London, Paris, NYC, Dallas, San Francisco

College

University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

TV: Arrested development, Game of Thrones, Archer, Louie, 30 rock, Always sunny, Movies: Cassablanca, A prophet, Lost in translation, Wes Anderson movies, Batman series Music: Jay-z, Eminem, Jamirouquai, Michael Jackson, The Black keys

For fun

Soccer, Basketball, Movies, Dancing, Monopoly, Going out, shopping, Video games, writing, traveling, Sponteneous adventures

Last read

Current: The Wind-up bird chronicle. The Finished "Game of Thrones". Previously read "Sycamore row" by John Grisham, "Gone Girl", "Steve Jobs", "11/22/63", "A thousand splendid Suns", The Kite runner, Angels and Demons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I also write short stories.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my Bachelor of science in Computer Science as well as my Masters in Computer Science from the University of North Texas.