Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 33-48 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Tell me something good....

In her own words

Growing up in Los Angeles, I remember always being impressed by my older brother's spontaneity. If he and his girlfriend had a craving for tacos at 10pm, they'd drive the two hours down to have them in Mexico, just for the fun of it. If they were sitting around and got an itch for bright lights and gaudiness, they'd get up and go to Vegas. 20 years later I am the one who still craves that spontaneity. Sadly, my employer isn't too keen on me disappearing every few days. Also, while Chicago is a nice town, it feels like driving two or three hours in any direction doesn't really get me anywhere interesting. I suppose that's why I'm looking for someone who will actually do things with me. Said things could include movies at the Landmark or Music Box, bookstore browsing, going for drives while listening and singing along to music that we both know and love, going to museums, going to essay readings and storytelling events, walking without a destination, eating sundaes at Margie's, watching plays, taking classes at the Discovery Center or Lill Street or Old Town School, trying to cook, chatting at a (preferably independently-owned) coffee shop, kayaking down the Chicago river, attending soccer games, dancing, and contemplating tattoo subject and placement (but not necessarily getting one). I have a soft spot for shy guys (not the nerdy, socially inept kind of shy; smart, witty, unsure how to approach a woman but once he does she's captivated shy -- glasses a very sexy plus), but I've come to realize and accept that take-charge guys really do it for me, too. In any case, it would be pretty great to meet someone who is spontaneous (but not irresponsible), and adventurous (but not reckless). Add kind, intelligent, and loyal and I'd be thrilled.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Town Hall Pub on Wednesday nights for the "I Saw You" show; Powell's Bookstore for the "Guts and Glory" monthly reading; Martyr's for "The Moth"; the Art Institute; Montrose Harbor; Kopi Cafe, Shedd Aquarium, Rosa's Lounge, Lincoln Karaoke...


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

driving at twilight, walking through forest preserves, pomegranates, This American Life, Mad Men, Antwerp, Rotterdam, the sound and scent of the ocean, blue cheese with pears, good literature, bad television, socks, photography, lambics

For fun

refinishing/reupholstering furniture, taking pictures, singing, reading, putting my ipod on shuffle, going on day trips

Last read

The last book I read was a collection of short stories called "This is How You Lose Her" by Junot Diaz. The man is an amazingly talented writer.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral