Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-49 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Housebroken, cuddly, and free to a good home.

In his own words

Hello, cuteness. Thank you for stopping by. I'm flattered. It's a pleasure to meet you. About me: I'm a nice guy and an author who writes comedy about dating and relationships. I have a dozen books on Amazon, which some love and some not so much. (*shrug*) I have two cats and zero children. If you have or would like to raise young children or cat-eating dogs, that's lovely--now, move along ... nothing to see here. Now, like I was saying, I have no baggage other than tuna-munching balls of fur that sleep all day and wake me up too early on the weekends. I'm well-trained in the fine art of pleasing you, as long as you appreciate it instead of taking advantage of it. I thank my ex-wife (married 13 years and, oddly, I still adore her and consider her my best friend) for house-training me. I'm healthy and fit. I work out often, and play baseball (no, not softball ... perish the thought, silly woman). I have a marketing and IT background, which I use to "sell stuff online." I enjoy fine coffee (Kicking Horse), wine (Silver Oak), chocolate (nonpareils), movies (Silver Linings Playbook), comedy (Amy Schumer, Louie, George Carlin), travel (Cabo, St. Martin), and cooking (chili is in the slow cooker ... smells nice). About you: You don't make your man your project. He's fine AS HE IS. You're smart, witty, and funny. You don't need my participation in order to enjoy your yoga classes, marathons, and operas. You've learned how to say please and thank you. You keep yourself fit and attractive FOR YOU. You can read my words without being offended, criticizing, or assuming they're always about you. You inspire me with your actions. You love your parents and siblings, and have no jealous, angry exes who will complicate our relationship. You're not concerned with credit scores, fancy cars, and the flattery of young dudes. You complete you--I make you better. About us: We meet over a beverage of your choice; go through the tedious, yet necessary, interview process; and measure the chemistry. If we lean in toward each other, laugh, smile, and maintain eye contact--regardless of the distraction of other prey--we decide to continue a journey toward the merge. If not, we tap fists, and move on. You game?

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Horses

I have two cats (brothers, Syd and Symon) I rescued and adore.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

San Diego is my favorite and I'm fortunate to live here. I also love Italy, St. Maarten, Las Vegas, Palm Springs, and Scottsdale. I enjoy wine tasting tours and hope to explore Sicily soon.


Juniata College, Huntingdon, PA

Favorite things

Dark chocolate, cats, reading, writing, sushi, wine, olives, blue, worn-out t-shirts, cashmere, Joe's Jeans, loafers, watches, baseball, ice hockey, driving with the top down, warmth.

For fun

I love music, reading, and fitness. I play baseball and compete in national tournaments. I enjoy concerts, dining out, pro sporting events, and movies.

Last read

I enjoy reading humorous pieces including The Onion and books by Charles Bukowski, David Sedaris, Chelsea Handler, Laurie Notaro, and others.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an author. I recently published parodies of the Fifty Shades. My books contain humorous essays about dating and lifestyles. I am also a search engine and social media marketing specialist.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm 100% Italian, although the light hair and blue eyes might suggest otherwise.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I respect and understand the source and reason for faith, but I don't believe in the supernatural. I am tolerant of all peaceful forms of faith and worship.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
From Juniata College, a small school in central PA.