Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
kind of a big deal ...

In his own words

OK I've been persuaded to update my profile with something more serious than Charlie Sheen jokes and Say Anything references. It's probably for the best. I've found that most of the pro-Charlie Sheen women are either a little crazy or a little incarcerated - so not really the type of girls I could bring home to mom. And while the Say Anything fans are much more respectable, I have yet to find my Diane Court. At any rate, I'm not really sure how I feel about this online thing, but I'll give it the old college try while I'm here. Speaking of old and college - yup, I am a bit of a professional student. I'm currently working on my PhD at Temple University and I won't lie, it keeps me pretty busy. It also makes me think all day long, so on weeknights I tend to do more relaxing stuff like run down the Schuylkill trail, play with/get outsmarted by my roommates' dogs, watch bad TV (Family Guy, HIMYM, Big Bang) or magnificent TV (I own the OC box set, as well as Moonlighting and Scrubs), or occasionally catch a movie or concert. I live in the Fairmount/Art Museum 'hood so there's usually something fun going on during the weekends, and I try to get out as much as possible. I try to get over to Jersey from time to time and catch up with old friends, too. I have a pretty good/sometimes inappropriate sense of humor so if you're easily offended you might want to save yourself (and the people working in's complaints department) a little time and energy and keep looking ;) Anyway, like most of you, I'm hoping to meet someone that's fun, honest, smart (but not smarter than me), pretty (but not prettier than me), and has a lot of patience (this one is pretty self-explanatory). Ideally, I'm looking for something serious but if we happen to start out by sharing our favorite Mitch Hedberg quotes and debating which Corey had the better overall career, well, that's fine too ... Aside from that, just ask me ...

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I inherited 2 cats, and my roommates have 2 dogs (a flamboyantly gay Pit Bull and an Australian Shepherd that thinks he's a cat) ...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Jersey, NYC, Michigan, DC, San Diego, VA Beach

Favorite things

I am pretty much stuck in the 90s as far as music (Pearl Jam, Counting Crows, Gin Blossoms, Live, Candlebox, anything w/Chris Cornell) and movies (Pulp Fiction, Usual Suspects, Princess Bride, Beautiful Girls, Point Break, anything w/Ethan Hawke) go.

For fun

Playing sports, Watching sports, Movies/TV, Going to concerts, Making mixtapes (okay, CDs) for people in desperate need of musical exposure ...

Last read

I used to be a big reader in my spare time (biographies, US history, Stephen King, David Sedaris, Dave Eggers) but now I pretty much just read for school. I have a couple shelves of books waiting for me though ...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Graduate student (PhD)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference