Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Barrington, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 32 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
She and Him

In his own words

Finally I get to talk all about myself! I am an active guy who likes restaurants, tennis, cooking, cycling, photography, art appreciation, live theater, indie flicks to b-horror movies. Miles Davis era jazz, XRT flavored rock. Sense of humor is super important because I am funny. I don't have a filter on my mouth and can clear a room sometimes. By sense of humor, I am not talking about laughing at a Will Ferrell movie. I desire someone who is actually funny, and doesn't take life too seriously. I want someone to read this and be like, "hmmm he sounds different and I think we may be on the same wavelength", that kind of thing. I asked my best friend to describe me and he said: genuine, funny, reliable, and short. I know that I am not for everyone, and this is kinda what I am looking for in a woman, someone who walks off the beaten path. Someone who "gets it", who sees the big picture and can manage their life accordingly. Not sure if that made sense... Anyway, I think it is extremely important to follow the golden rule, to be nice to any and all waiters/waitresses no matter what, not to complain about things that simply do not matter. Good Kissing trumps all. I like to live with a kinda European attitude, not be so wasteful or gluttonous. I think people call this 'green' now. I like to travel the country to watch baseball games or to take a weekend trip to see an act that is skipping Chicago, God forbid. I am a self-confessed corporate sellout, who would much rather own a small cafe somewhere, but I will never say I do not appreciate my job. I do. I worship my son in a relatively healthy way. He's the sh1t. Things that will ensure that we click: honesty, a devious, maybe inappropriate sense of humor, the ability to be witty, not obsessed with politics or organized religion. A relative sense of being mellow in stressful situations. Things I love: cycling, motorcycle touring (i've been all over the US on one), camping, tennis, strong coffee, craft beer, diners, drive-ins, and dives, white sox baseball, traveling to places that are awesome, road trips. Things I hate: rude people, condescending behaviors, myopic attitudes, bad drivers, dead-beat dads, phoniness (sp?) I hope this blurb doesn't sound too serious, because I am far from that, in fact I am a total goof, but this is how I feel and in this form of dating where it is so easy to lie I want to be different by being totally honest.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ravinia, Geja's Cafe, Ron of Japan, Le Vichyssois, used book stores, record stores, Museum of S&I, Schuba's, Oriental Theater, Oregon coast, BC Canada, Saugatuk, MI, Alaska, any forest preserve.


Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL

Favorite things

A good latte, craft beer, the Onion, Baseball games (white sox fan, cubs tolerant), Cleaning, home decor, CB2, West Elm, tasty breakfast places, the feeling of a good workout, spicy and/or ethnic foods, photography, home projects, reading, relaxing.

For fun

I like tennis, biking, cooking, eating, rec. exercise, seeing what I consider to be good movies, live music, musicals, motorcyling, road trips, weekend trips.

Last read

Books: The KiteRunner, A thousand splendid suns, Into the wild, Papillon, Million Pieces, Devil in White City, The Lovely Bones, Veronika Decides to Die, Case Histories. Mag: Nat'l Geo. Traveller, EW, Dwell



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
IT nerd at a retail company HQ.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Follow the golden rule, do unto others... until you get burned
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
EIU grad, 1995, and I still managed to find a job.