Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 30-54 within 160 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The essence of all beautiful art, all great...

In his own words

The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude.”~ Pauly D, MTV's "Jersey Shore" (may be Nietzsche, check before posting) ---- What do I like? I love live music, all kinds. Our neighborhood, Little 5 Points-Inman Park, has a very lively music scene, so my neighbors and I do a lot of that. Weekends, my kids and I travel by bike, as we also have tons of great bike paths. -- I really enjoy a good conversation, where both people learn something. That energizes me, and I seek those conversations out. -I have all my head hair, none on my back, great credit, no "baggage" or "issues", and no beer belly. I love people and use things, not vice versa. If your USERNAME has Fendi or Gucci in it, we would not be a match. === I am officially divorced (relatively painless) after almost 20 years of marriage (excruciating). I'm joking. Actually my ex and I are still good friends, and i wish her nothing but good things. My kids are so important to me. I spend a ton of time with them, know all their friends, and am fortunate enough to be very involved in their lives. They stay here as much as they possibly can, and are my top priority. I come from a huge (grandma had 49 grandchildren) family, which has really helped me in life. I was the youngest, but was always included in their activities, so I grew up fast.-- Politically, I am a Libertarian, but have close friends from all points on the political spectrum. The Libertarian philosophy (and mine) can be summed up as "Live and Let Live". --- I was raised to be skeptical of authority and institutions, and have raised my kids with that. I am pretty subversive, and don't much care for the status quo, because the status is --- My goal in life is to have no ego and infinite patience. On this, I still have a long way to go, but I work at it every day. ----- We have largely "killed" our television, except for movies on DVD and college football. If you know which Kardashian sister is which, I won't be able to hold up my end in that conversation.---- I am 6'3", 184 lbs, kind of lean and lanky, like an old-timey cowboy, or Sam Malone from Cheers. I dated the pics i posted (which include a couple of oldies). ==== I ran the hurdles for 3 years on Duke's track team. Now I ride my bike a lot. === I was going to use "extratoe" as my username, just to screen out superficial people. Then i thought i may be weirded out by someone with an extra toe, too. I hope I'm not becoming superficial. ----- Special skills-I give an excellent footrub and above-average massage, available upon request. === I really try to be open-minded in all areas. My close friends are from a lot of different walks of life, and my life is a lot richer and more interesting for it. --- -- I aspire to travel the world, but on vacation, I usually just gravitate to the beach. I grew up on the beach and worked every Summer during college and law school as a beach lifeguard. --- --- I have been very fortunate, with 3 great kids, a circle of close friends, good genes, good health and an interesting career that i really enjoy. I rarely complain, and I count my blessings first. - I try to tell everyone the truth at all times, and let the chips fall where they may. As you can imagine, this cuts down on miscommunication. Everyone knows where they stand and, if someone does get upset, at least it is for the right reason. - To quote Groucho Marx, "Those are my principles. if you don't like them, I have others."-- Let's see, what else? -I performed a Stupid Human Trick on "Late Night with David Letterman" once. I can fill you in on the details if we ever meet. one of my favorite quotes: "There is something strange about you. You must protect that from all the world's normalizing forces." Teju Cole You're 37 trillion cells briefly dancing in concert so act like it, dammit.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Eddie is my puppy, born August, 2014. I love dogs, and they like me. Cat hair is my kryptonite.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Our front porch in Little 5 Points, Burning Man (Nevada), WhiteWater, Dad's Garage Theatre, Variety Playhouse, The Albert, Euclid Avenue Yacht Club, New Smyrna Beach, FL, Salisbury Beach, MA


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

My favorite people are Ben Franklin, Lenny Bruce and the Dalai Lama. I love kids, and believe there are no bad kids. 24 hour--a-day music. I love ska and reggae (subtext intended). Great movies, which are rare.

For fun

My kids and I like swimming, going to the kids' improv puppet show at Dad's Garage, riding our bikes, playing checkers, chess and cards on the porch. After dark, seeing live music is my favorite thing to do. Also,I will take any excuse to travel.

Last read

Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao-by Junot Diaz The Richness of Life, by Stephen Jay Gould The Glass Castle, by Jeannette Walls How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie (I reread it every 5-6 years)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a Litigator (trial attorney), semi-retired. I am EXTREMELY selective in which cases I take on, and keep my decks clear.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Potato-Famine Irish falls in love with French-Canadian Trapper to form MASSIVE, illustrious New England clan of which I am a proud member.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Cafeteria Buddhist- I believe we are all One. It is an illusion that we are separate beings. (but not a vegetarian. If God didn't want us to eat animals, she wouldn't have made them out of meat). We are here to spend God's love, not to earn it.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
St. John's Prep, Boston, Mass. '79 Duke University , BA Public Policy, '83 Univ. of Florida School of Law, JD, '87