Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-58 within 40 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I've got to think that profiles are meant more...

In his own words

I've got to think that profiles are meant more to grab one's attention than anything else. I'm not a fan of self-promotion. To me, modesty is a virtue. Besides, I think one's actions are far more telling than one's ability to turn a phrase. What I can say is that I aim to be the best person I can be: mentally, physically, emotionally and spiritually. I pretty much know the man in the mirror and don't often blink when I see him. I believe that the true meaning of chivalry, i.e.: courage, honor, courtesy, is not a bad thing. I understand that honesty and respect are key to any relationship. And the ability to communicate well doesn't hurt, either. In terms of activities, I gravitate more towards the urban, but I'm open to any suggestions. I know it sounds cliche, but I truly believe the company that one keeps is far more important and interesting than any activity. As Whitman once said, I "contain multitudes." Perhaps you would like to get to know the man behind the profile? Regarding you: I do have preferences, of course, but no strict criteria: Honesty is first and foremost. (Unfortunately, I've discovered authenticity is a rare trait on this site.) She's a person of her word. A basic attraction should exist between us. And she's someone for whom finding a potential mate is not just a casual undertaking but a genuine priority at this point in her life. But, for the most part, when it comes to a match, experience has taught me to keep an open mind and not limit myself too much. I don't mind being pleasantly surprised. Oh, I hasten to add, don't waste your time if you're digging for gold. I deserve better than that. What do you think?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I've had pets off and on all my life. Currently I live without any. Being single and out and about often I don't think I can give them the time and attention they deserve.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Bay Area has so much to offer. But honestly, it's not the setting, venue or location, but the company one keeps that counts! I learned that one can learn to appreciate new things through the eyes of one's mate...

Favorite things

Avid moviegoer with an eclectic taste; live theatre; most performing arts (dance, symphony, opera, and popular music); dining and conversation; museums; art; hiking; exploring and sharing all places and things big and small.

For fun

I'm most comfortable in the urban milieu; performing arts, art, cinema, dining, etc. Running, hiking and cycling are exhilarating. I certainly appreciate the great outdoors, too, as long as modern plumbing facilities are within running distance..

Last read

Besides the daily news, legal research and my own stuff, I can't say I often peruse anything of literary importance. But, if one is to be truthful, most recently I read - "The Making of Some Like it Hot"! Yeah, I love movies...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Solo-practitioner, with adequate control of my schedule. I'm flexible and finding a mate is a priority.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not a member of any organized religious institution. I try to live a good life and treat others as I like to be treated. Kind skeptics have nothing to fear...
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral