Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

veganvala

30 year old woman | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 75 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Show me a piano falling down a mineshaft and I'll show you A-flat minor

In her own words

I can't stand when people are pricks to homeless people. Even if the homeless people are going to use that dollar for booze -- good! I'd want to booze it up all day too if my life had come to the point where I was willing to endure Texas summers with a used styrofoam cup asking bratty college kids, bitter housewives, and tightwad prudes to spare a little change. You just never know where people are coming from or what past experiences may torment them. I'm lucky to have an amazingly supportive family to always help guide me toward smart decisions, but not everyone grew up like that! Haha, if you're reading this and are asking, wtf is this girl talking about on match.com? My response: (1) I'm pretty passionate about this, so it's an accurate "about me" portrayal, and (2) even if you don't like it, then maaaaybe you'll have a different perspective on the next bum just needing a few more coins for a nice cold one. :) I love sports. Although I really love museums, deep conversations, and other activities involving leatherbound books in places that smell of rich mahogany, you'll be wasting your time messaging me if you can't play at least one sport really well :) Plus, the long-term logistics just wouldn't match up. For one thing, my dad loves talking football, and I would hope to bring home somebody who could somewhat humor the guy :) That's not to say I don't also appreciate quick wit, intelligence, and well-rounded curiosity about everything, but somewhere in the mix -- you gotta be athletic. Not trying to sound curt/rude/impolite, but save your typing, energy, and time for those who are potential matches. :) I definitely enjoy going out and trying new things, but I'm not going to act like I don't get addicted to certain television series. The Wire is the best show ever... closely followed by The Sopranos, Breaking Bad, Dexter, The Tudors, and Game of Thrones. How I Met Your Mother, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and 30 Rock also are list toppers. As far as music, I love Indie rock and hip-hop/rap. I LOVE movies. Braveheart is still the best of the best after all these years. The Godfather is up there, and of course, The Notebook and Love Actually. I'm really competitive. I'm the type of person that takes Taboo and Cranium REALLY seriously. :) I get intense at moments, but I also reallllllllly like having a grand ol' time doing pretty much anything.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Running, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Rollerblading is fun, but I understand that men view them as "fruit boots."

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

My family. Corny puns. Non-PC jokes. Outdoors. Great teeth. People that are so polite you want to slap/hug them. Running up my apartment stairs like Rocky. Crossword puzzles. Whiskey. "Ready to Start" by Arcade Fire. Sweet texts. Rescued dogs.

Last read

Middlesex, Interpreter of Maladies, Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. I listen to A LOT of podcasts in my free time: This American Life, The Moth, Prairie Home Companion, Dan Carlin, Stuff You Should Know, Dinner Party, A Way With Words, etc.. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Proud of my Icelandic roots :)
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Religion is amazing because it brings people together to do amazing things. I would never bash it, but Christopher Hitchens makes more sense to me. I do strongly believe in not eating animals... so that's something :)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I totally agree that school isn't for everybody and some of the greatest geniuses dropped out and blah blah blah, but even still... You gotta have stuck it through undergrad at least. :)