Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 10 miles of La Costa, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Easy going...low maintenance, no's good, so I'm all smiles...sense of humor

In his own words

Looking to meet someone who is as easy going and drama-free as I am. Life's short, so you have to want to enjoy all of it now. I work hard, and work is work, but when I'm not working, I like to just enjoy what and who's around me. I like women that are secure and have a fulfilled life, with work, family and friends, and activities that they enjoy. I'd like to slip into her world as easily as she slips into mine. So, commonality is important. I like to play tennis and volleyball, and watch football and baseball. I love family, and doing stuff with them, including my three boys. I'm a sucker for anything beach related, including my favorite way to unwind...a walk on the beach at sunset. I love music, except heavy metal, so I'll do concerts and festivals when I get the chance. But also rediscovering San Diego, so the arts and cultural events, as well as the sporting events, are always on my list of things I can do. The biggest attractor for me is a smile and a sense of humor. I find humor in almost everything I see or do. With the regular stressors in life, you gotta have a sense of humor. Love a girl that doesn't take herself too seriously, and does things (like dressing up and staying healthy) for herself and not for her guy. I am a firm believer in staying close to friends and family, so would want my partner to respect and cherish all of her relationships. We should bring each other into our worlds and hopefully the two will merge nicely. Wow, you actually can babble on for a while on this section.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Had a beagle that didn't really want to be contained. I guess they were meant for the prairie. So, currently don't have a dog. But prefer dogs over cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere near the water. Beaches. Gaslamp district near Petco Park and Embarcadero. Hiking trails with great views. For travel, still into relaxing trips more than sight-seeing ones, but I do have a bucket list.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Food - sushi #1; all other asian food is great. Love spicy food, too. TV - I'm a reality whore, even though I've cut back a lot. Survivor and Amazing Race tops. But also like well-acted TV. Music - eclectic taste...anything that isn't metal

For fun

Rediscover San Diego. Have taken it for granted, but there is a lot to see and do. Sports and Arts in San Diego are alive, so try to participate as much as I can. Hanging out at beach is great!

Last read

James Patterson - #9 of the Women's Murder Club series. And Michael Palmer's "Second Opinion". Like murder mystery and medical mystery. News and Sports magazines - wide variety and all on my iPad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Work in an academic institution, on the business side. Love my job and the people I work with, which explains why I have been with the same institution for 30 years. Hard working when I work. Play when I play.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander Asian, Pacific Islander
Born filipino, but moving to America at age 1 and growing up in a more western environment, I have lost some touch with my culture. But am still respectful of it, as I am of all cultures, living in a diverse region of America.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Christian, but I do not try to force my beliefs on others. My relationship with God is private for me, as it should be for everyone. As in a racially diverse society, living harmoniously amongst a wide range of cultures, we can spiritually coexist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral