Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Wookin Pa Nub

In his own words

one thing that you should know about me is that i err on the gregarious side...especially when it comes to writing (see novella below for a glaring example). in a nutshell i am addicted to: exercise, music, stimulation and camaraderie. i grew up on the east coast (pittsburgh), where i developed an appreciation for dedicated work and blue collars. seven years in nashville (4 at vanderbilt...3 years as an engineer) instilled upon me southern hospitality and a deep appreciation for country music. a year in jackson hole (wyoming) honed my skills as a chef and snowboarding instructor, before i bounced to southern california where i have been granted unlimited opportunity for surfing, laxing (both "re" and "chil") and experiencing the outdoors. i maintain a challenging job as a senior civil engineer designing solar energy power plants (most of you just dozed off). i rely on daily doses of exercise to keep me balanced. i am blessed to have a solid family and stellar support system of friends and colleagues. i reside in newport beach but work in santa monica, which results in a nomadic lifestyle during the week. in exchange for weekday hospitality, i cook meals, water plants and attempt humor. happiness = laughter. sharing the bond of humour is difficult to rival. of course, having mutual appreciation for exercise is also a positive. cooking, reading, listening to tunes and writing are other past times enhanced by sharing. still reading this? okay well here's some NON-ESSNETIAL tidbits for your entertainment purposes (read: potential deal breakers for some). i have never been to prison. i hardly ever wear turtlenecks. i've never had a significant mustache. i'm a terrible liar. i hate wearing flip flops and socks (and prefer if you don't either). i don't take any life-sustaining medications. i'm not adverse to new experiences. but i tend to shy from bad ones. i'm a pretty good listener. i do drink coffee (but i don't drink it black). i don't have a tattoo on my lower spine. but i have broken my pelvis. i don't walk around without clothes in the gym locker room (creepy). i do sing in my car. it probably doesn't sound as melodic to those outside the vehicle. i have never spray tanned. but i do like the sun. my closet is not organized by colour. but i wish it was. i don't live near my family. but i do love them immensely. in conclusion, if you have resonated with any of this, the next move is just one wink away.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

love puppies but am not home enough to properly care for one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

landmark in CDM would be my most frequent spot. prefer what they call "dive bars" over beat thumping, smoke infested clubs. usually head up to hermosa/manhattan to venture out. loves me some nashville, surf destinations and islands with beaches.


Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

i enjoy both kinds of and western. also more upbeat genre's depending on the listening environment. tend to appreciate lyrics with intent but mindless beats have their place as well.

For fun

free time is a welcome commodity. it is usually spent performing some form of physical activity such as surfing, hiking, biking (cruiser style), flailing at yoga, snowboarding or hucking disk. also enjoy cooking, reading, stretching and chillaxing.

Last read

just finished the shadow of the wind. currently engrossed in the biography of dan rooney. it's a pittsburgh thing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
my vocation entails integrating the elements of civil engineering to develop utility-scale solar energy power plants. it's thrilling for me alone. you are probably asleep by now...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
mostly non denominational churches these days, though i was raised presbyterian. it seems to suit socal though.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree