Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's do this!

In her own words

I'm really happy and good with where my life is these days, but I'd sure like to meet a smart, fun and confident guy to hang out with,... someone to enjoy life with. If you are a grown up, but don't take yourself too seriously and can charm and surprise me, even better! Chemistry, sparks... they are a must have, but it's so hard to know when they'll turn up so have to give it a try first. I work in advertising and have been in the business for going on 20 years at this point (eek! that sounds crazy long) but it's never been my "true love" so I'm working on figuring out the next phase of my career which will be doing something on my own. I've always wanted to work for myself, but over the last year or so it's something I can't seem to get out of my head, impractical as it may be. But you know, we get one life - just one, and I want to make sure I do with it what I love. I've been divorced for almost 5 years, and while the marriage and divorce were complicated in their own way - I'm free of that baggage these days. I have one newly teenaged daughter who spends most of her time with me, but I have a good amount of time for myself on weekends when she's with her dad. I'm open to meeting someone with or without kids, but would be great if you can be flexible - my time is not all my own. In my downtime I love to go to yoga class, try new restaurants, curl up with a good book, go to a matinee, road trip out to wine country - all that good stuff. I'm not a big outdoorsy girl, I don't ski and not sure what I have to say about the whole cycling is the new golf trend - but I'm open to trying to things; would love a partner to go to music shows with, get out to places I love like Pt. Reyes, Sonoma/Napa, Santa Cruz or even the Ferry Building farmers market more often. I'm creative at heart, but not artsy - enjoy photography and value aesthetics. When it comes to music I know what I like but I'm not going to get into a big discussion about it. I came of age to late 80s new wave in LA, and now I like bands like Spoon, Avett Bros, Wilco, Lumineers. If you think there might be a match here - drop me an email. We can get a drink and see where it goes!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

A day trip to Sonoma or Santa Cruz, oysters in Pt Reyes, sitting in the sun at the Ferry Building. And of course, Paris!


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

All time tops: Margaritas. Beach bonfires. HBO. Sunny afternoon baseball. Sunsets. Fireworks. Movie matinees. Hollywood Bowl cheap seats. Hot fudge sundaes.

For fun

Trying new restaurants, smart movies, reading, and road trips - especially those with wine or beaches!

Last read

Probably a blog. But also ALWAYS reading at least one novel and a few other books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My dad is Mexican and my mom, Irish-German.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Bears!