Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | South Oceanside, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
No Method No Guru No Teacher

In his own words

My favorite quote: "Manners maketh man." I am drawn to the adventurous: skiing, scuba diving, flying. I like the outdoors....but, that is like saying "I like oxygen". (I mean, come on, who doesn't like the outdoors? ) Bla.Bla.Bla. I know a Degas from a Van Gogh. I can appreciate both, and I think they would both get a laugh at what their work fetches today. I travel constantly, except this past year. Most consider me casual and easy to get along with, but my job requires me to put on a tie regularly...I started in the liberal arts, but my work is more technical now. I AM NOT IN THE MILITARY. Turn-offs are: distrust, loud coughing, the past, fools. Turn-ons are: simplicity, clarity, generousness, smiles, intelligence, stillness, eye contact, goosebumps and the lost art of breathing... My ideal partner is well grounded, speaks her mind and doesn't really care much what other people think; someone who's values and personality are distinctive enough to transcend the arbitrary nature of culture. (Ok...that's a heavy request. So, I'm looking for someone who has at least contemplated that fashion is mostly arbitrary.) I guess you could say that i like independent, self-reliant women (and people) who spice their life with a healthy dose of creativity, risk taking and fun -- determined but without ego or attachment. Or, in other words...If you trust your own judgement and yourself and you like to have fun - we're a match. If you put a faith, dogma or belief ahead of reality - we're probably not a match. I've lived in So Cal for about 5 years - Hawaii, Washington State and many Pacific Islands before that. I like New Zealand. (So, if you're a Kiwi send me a message, we may have some common interests.) I'm good with animals and can tack and ride horses, start a camp fire from scratch, and bake bread...but I dislike mowing the lawn. (FYI...I've let my subscription lapse. So, I can not return emails. Errrr...) Thanks for reading!

His interests

Coffee and conversation

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Yoga

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots



The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

Music: Leos Janacek Franz Schubert Cocteau Twins Marisa Monte EmmyLou Harris Cowboy Junkies Gram Parsons

Last read

Several books by Oliver Sacks. FAA Practical Test Standards for Commercial Glider Pilots.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree No preference